Here’s How A Minimalist Does Neon Nails

I’ve it once and I’ll say it again — color and I don’t mix. The neutral trend in my closet and makeup bag extends to my nail polish collection. But, just like Bite Beauty’s Nearly Neon Collection, I was super excited to receive Nail Inc’s Rainbow Riot polishes. There was just one problem. I had no idea how I was going to wear them.

I started with the neon orange. I applied a base coat, two layers, and a top coat, and it looked phenomenal. It was bright and perfect for summer. It just wasn’t for me. The same thing happened with the neon green. The colors were gorgeous and the formula was too phenomenal not to wear, so I decided to play around with it a little bit.

After lots of Pinterest-ing and a few mess-ups, I found the perfect way to dip my toe into the trend without going crazy. It makes a statement without drawing too much attention, which is exactly what I wanted.

Now, I never said that I was a professional nail artist. The design is so simple that even a beginner can do it. That’s what I love about the look the most. At first glance, it looks like I’m just wearing white polish. Then, the more you look at it, you see the tiny little detail. That, my friend, is how a minimalist gets into the neon trend.

You won’t believe how easy this look is to create. [Okay, maybe you will.] all I did was paint my nails white, dip the end of a toothpick into one of the neon colors and make a tiny dot on my nails. Honestly, it doesn’t get much easier than that. Trendy and easy to pull off are two of my favorite things, which makes this my go-to summer nail art.

I’ve talked about Nails Inc. on the blog before, so it’s no surprise that I love these colors too. The brand uses high-quality ingredients to give long-lasting, gel-like finish without having to damage your nails. Pinch yourself, because this isn’t a dream. You really can have it all.

While you can’t get these polishes as a bundle, you can shop them all on the Nails Inc. website. All three colors are $11 each. Yes, that’s a little pricey for polish, but it’s worth every single penny. Every time I paint my nails, it’s like I just went to the salon. Plus the bottle are pretty large, so they last for a long time.

I paint my nails to help me from biting them, and I got out of college. I’ve never been one for fun nail art or weekly manicures, but Nails Inc.’s neon colors get me excited to paint my nails again. If you’re looking for something a little different, these are the polishes for you.

xx.

38 Comments

  1. kittyp0p

    These are crazy cool! I use to love doing bright colors on my nails, then I resulted to more muted tones- now I switch it up every week and it’s like a new beginning each time (:

  2. purrpale

    Definitely going to try these out! I’ve been looking for some more “out there” nail polishes because my collection is just tons of pale colour polishes and then one black polish hahaha xx

Leave a comment