How The Summer Of Cheeky Swimsuits Made Me Love My Body

At the start of every summer, I get anxiety. If you read my summer anxiety post, you’ll know that swimsuit shopping and actually having to wear said swimsuit out in public is not fun for me. But this year something changed. The bathing suit trends were cheekier than every, and I fully embraced it.

Something happened this summer that changed me. No, I didn’t start working out or get some life-changing advice. All I did was slip on a cheeky swimsuit. I don’t know what it is about having the cheeks of your butt exposed, but it is liberating. That’s coming from someone with summer anxiety, my friends.

If you were to tell me at the beginning of summer that I would be running around with my butt half out with pride, I would laugh in your face. Honestly, I never thought that I would post a picture in my swimsuit on my blog at all. But then I realized that if I didn’t wear the suit and make a blog post, you might never know about this incredible swimsuit brand.

If you don’t know about Lagoa Swimwear, you need to. They have pockets. I repeat, these swimsuits have pockets! Each one has a zipper on the side of the tops that are big enough to hold your ID, credit card, and some cash. I love it because I hate to carry purses to the beach. I’m constantly worrying about where everything is. Bottom line, this idea is genius.

Of course, you know I wouldn’t feature the if they weren’t also purposeful. Lagoa Swimwear is made in California from four-way stretch nylon spandex. Basically, it’s comfortable and extremely flattering. The brand also uses eco-friendly packaging and donates 10 percent of sales to help protect and preserve beaches.

I will warn you, these are cheeky. There are a few select people that have ever seen the mole on my butt, so consider yourself very lucky. All jokes aside, I don’t know what happened this summer. Whether it’s a new found confidence or these cheeky swimsuits, I don’t care because I love it.

There’s one more bonus of these swimsuits — the bikinis are reversible. The swimsuit pictured above is aqua on one side and navy blue on the other. It hugs the body in all the right places, which making you feel held i all at the same time. It’s hard not to feel confident when you’re wearing something that works with your body to make you feel comfortable.

I never thought I’d say this, but I hope the summer of cheeky swimsuits lasts forever. Yes, I’m still ready for fall layers and to be covered up fully. But when it comes to summer, I think my anxiety will be curbed. Because if I can show off half of my butt to my entire family, friends, and strangers, there’s not much I can’t do.

xx.

58 Comments

  1. crystalsandcurls

    Um you’re absolutely gorgeous and you have a stunning figure! Definitely don’t feel self conscious about being “cheeky” with your swimsuit choices! Lovely post – it’s amazing what good clothing can do for a girl’s confidence! Side note: swimsuits with POCKETS? I’m sold. xx

  2. Amanda

    I am definitely too self conscious to wear a bathing suit like this. I think it looks great on you! This style is definitely worth a try. Maybe one day!

  3. Linda

    Oh my goodness Kali. What another incredible post! Those swimmers look really great on you! Phenomenal in fact! And I love the positivity and confidence you inject into every frame! Love love love! ❤️💚

    1. Kali Borovic

      I’m do glad that I could help you! I felt the same way at the beginning of summer. Especially because I’m at my heaviest weight yet, but that doesn’t mean I love myself any less! xx.

  4. lifeofangela

    I was sold on the fact that they have pockets alone 😂
    You look awesome in all these swimsuits Kali!! I love how your confidence has been growing lately, and that you’re showing so much self love and body positivity!! You’re amazing Kali 😀

  5. TheFallibleQueen

    I feel the same way when it’s swim suit season. I’m so glad you stepped out of your comfort zone. Those bathing suits truly suit you. The fact that the swimsuit has pockets😍. Such a needed idea.

  6. sunshineandkiddos

    Way to show off your new self confidence and inspiring others to do so! After having my second baby last October I had taken a dramatic drop in self-esteem, but I have been doing my best to gain back my confidence knowing I am perfect the way I am. After a month or two into summer I was envious of the women wearing their thong bikinis and wanted to feel the way they did, careless and beautiful to flaunt it. So I wore my thong bottoms to the beach and after the initial awkwardness, I felt amazing! & my butt looks kind of cute with the thong tan lines (in my opinion LOL). Good luck to you, just have to keep believing in yourself!!!

    1. Kali Borovic

      Ah I’m so glad that the trend has helped you too! There’s just something so liberating about it, you know? I love hearing all about your self-confidence journey. Thanks for sharing! xx.

      1. sunshineandkiddos

        We all have our struggles, it was a pleasure to share! Definitely liberating, a feeling like no other to be comfortable and happy with yourself!

Leave a Reply

