See My 7 Favorite Lippies For National Lipstick Day

It’s no secret that I love lipstick. I am a firm believer that the right shade can completely turn a day around. I’ve talked about how it helps my anxiety, shown you funny photos of my applying it when I was young, and recommended multiple brands. So it only makes sense that I celebrate National Lipstick Day, which is apparently a thing.

There’s no official way to celebrate the holiday then with, well, lipstick. I thought about doing another version of boyfriend chooses my lipstick post or hauling a bunch of new lippies. All of which would have been fun. But I thought the purest way to celebrate would be to honor shades that I love, have tested for a while, and deemed my ride or dies.

You might have seen a few of these before. That’s because I really do love them. I don’t just show random products that aren’t my top shelf items. Most of these were pulled out of my purse, while others were sitting right on the top shelf of my makeup table. Bottom line, these are the best of the best, according to me, in their categories.

The Classic Red

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Trust Me

This is my go-to whenever I’m looking to rock a red lip. Not only is it my perfect tone, but it stays on through dinners, cookouts, even sweaty summer days. I’m obsessed. I also pair it with the Bossy Lippie Pencil. They’re a match make in makeup heaven.

No-Fuss Lip Product

ColourPop Ultra Blotted Lip in Double Scoop

If you’re looking for a lipstick to keep in our bag, throw on without a mirror, and not have to worry about all day long, this is the one for you. At fist, I didn’t know if I was into this quirky lip formula. After trying it once, I’m sold. I actually already repurchased this, because they’re always out of stock and I never want to go without it.

Pop Of Color

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Nearly Neon Orange

When I told you guys that this lipstick converted me to a color-lover, I wasn’t kidding. Out of all the shades in the Nearly Neon Collection this is by far my favorite. I’ve worn this out to run errands, out at night for drinks, and when I was wearing nothing other than mascara. It’s seriously empowering.

Long-Lasting Metallic

Bodyography Lip Lava Liquid Lipstick in Crystal Moon

Trendy lip looks have never been my forte, but this metallic lipstick is one of my all-time favorite products in general. The vegan, gluten-free formula look great on he lips without being too noticeable. It also looks lovely as a lip topper and lasts all day long.

The Perfect Nude

100 Percent Pure Cocoa Butter Semi-Matte Lipstick in Sandstone

I got this lipstick during their free lipstick giveaway and have been using it almost daily since. Every one of my friend that uses it agrees that it’s the perfect nude. Add to that the all-natural ingredients and you’ve got one incredible product. I will gladly pay full price for this when I run out.

Longest Lasting

Morphe Liquid Lipstick in Brunch

I’ve been shying way from liquid lipstick lately, but this one still sits on my top shelf. To say this is long-lasting is an understatement. I once put this on at nine in the morning, forgot I had it on, and still had it look perfect at nine at night. I can’t make this stuff up, people.

Purely Protective

Supergoop Shine on Lip Screen SPF 50

This isn’t the most fun lip product in my collection, but it is a staple. SPF is huge for me and not just in the summer. Finding a lip product with SPF 50 that also happens to make my lips look extremely kissable is a giant win.

There you have it! You have my personal stamp of approval on every single on of these lippies. What are your favorite lip products? I’s love for you to leave your recommendations in the comment section. I think it’s about time for a haul!

xx.

17 Comments

  1. hell0chloe

    The metallic looks amazing! I’ve been meaning to buy a nude lipstick for the longest time now but have never got around to it – you’ve just reminded me to add it to my list hahaha 💛x

  2. InYourFace

    Love the collection. Its quite different! Been wanting to try something metallic but dont have the guts to haha! I was about to order the morphe liquid lipstick last night but then ended up not doing so. I think i will now!!!

      1. InYourFace

        Ahh, should definitely try the metallic one! Morphe im definitely getting for my birthday! Im loving the shade ‘MORPHE’ – it is such a gorgeous red!!!!

  3. ughmango

    That metallic one looks amazing! I really need to buy one for myself too. I have never heard about Bodyography but damn it sounds good since it’s vegan and gluten free 💚 xx

Leave a Reply

