HUGE NEWS! // Same Blog, Different Name

In case you haven’t already noticed, the blog has gotten a small but mighty change. Welcome, my friends, to Tales From The Thrift Shop! It’s still a place to come to talk about a lot of thrifting, a little makeup, and some eco-friendly finds as well. I just thought that it was time to embrace this page for all it is, which meant a new name.

First and foremost, I want to thank Katie for making me an awesome header. She does them for FREE. [Yes, you read that right.] She’s a beautiful soul — with an incredible blog — and I’m so glad that I got to work with her.

When I first started this blog, I didn’t know what to expect. I thought it would be a fun way to share my life adventures and stories with the world. It soon became much bigger than that. My love for thrifting took off, and I realized how much you guys loved it too. Naturally, with ink still on my hands, I decided to go in that direction.

Don’t worry, the content isn’t going to change. If anything, it’s going to get better. As I’ve been doing the past couple weeks, I will be featuring even more thrifting and purposeful fashion brands on the site. I’ll be sprinkling some beauty in here and there as well. Because, let’s be honest, I’m still makeup obsessed.

Eventually, I will be taking this blog somewhere new as well — hello, self-hosted! — but for now, I thought the site title change was enough. On a side note, if any of you have self-hosting tips, please leave them below! The whole process is completely overwhelming.

There also may or may not be some REALLY exciting things coming throughout the week as well. Be sure to follow me on Instagram and like my [BRAND NEW] Facebook page, so you don’t miss a single thing!

Until then, I’d love to know what you want to see from my blog. Do you love beauty? Hate it? Want to see more thrift DIYs? Collabs? Please let me know! I want this to be a space where we learn about purposeful fashion and grow together, so please leave any and all recommendations/feedback in the comment section!

xx.

 

84 Comments

  1. lifeofangela

    This is awesome Kali! I love ‘Tales from the Thrift Shop”, you are the Thrifting queen after all! I’m with you on the selfhosting stuff being overwhelming! I’ve been reading up on all of it for a while now and I’m planning on finally doing it this weekend. Hopefully it all goes well 😂 But hey, then I can give you my first hand experience on how it goes 😀

  2. Mrs.S LDN

    AHHHHHH Im super excited for you!!! L😍VE the new name!!! I really think it fits so much better with your content!!
    Self Hosting!!! Your gonna love it….. For the first week it will kill you, make you wanna cry, make you wanna chuck the laptop out the window….. But girl I promise you, once you get it and it clicks, its like FREEDOMMMMM!!!!!
    I self host with Blue Host!! Shout if you have any questions!!!!
    xxx

      1. Mrs.S LDN

        Technically you can do it in 24 hours, thats how long it takes the domains to swop over…. I had some issues with my name but i think thats because i missed a step. I did it mostly myself with just help from the chats. On most sites you can pay for them to do it for you put it can be pricey. If you are even half decent with a pc you can do it alone. Google was my best friend!! All in all it took me a week but i was doing it in the evenings after work and it could well have been done sooner. You guys could still see me though if that helps during that time….. Who are you thinking of going with? If they have wordpress already as a option via your new host your laughing!!! xx

      2. Mrs.S LDN

        Best of luck with it little lady!! And make sure to keep an eye on there site, they always have deals on!! Maybe even google them and see if bloggers have linked them. I found my cheaper with a blogger code / affiliation (Hello Foxy Blog) xx

      3. Mrs.S LDN

        It can be super scary, I get that, I was terrified!! BUT I learned a lot and figured out things I didn’t think I could!! You’ll surprise yourself, promise 🙂
        But seriously…. get in touch when you do go over, happy to help in whatever way I can!! xxx

  3. The Emma Edit

    I love your new name! 😀. I really do love your blog, I haven’t seen anybody else blog about thrifting! Your tshirt is mega cool and I love that your friend does free banners 😊

  4. TheFallibleQueen

    That’s such great news kali 🙂 I love seeing your DIY Thrifts, collabs and discussions on eco-friendly make-up. I look forward to seeing more of your posts :). Katie did such a great job with the header.

  5. Lee

    I love both names, very creative☺️ the change looks nice too! As someone who loves doing DIY projects, I’d love to see that and also collabs.✨

  6. Gillian Ong

    Ah, Congrats on the name change! I recently did that for my blog and had the exact thoughts you did! The process can be so overwhelming but the end result sure looks worth it :))

Leave a Reply

