The Self Esteem Tag // A Little Self-Love Goes A Long Way

If there’s anything I love more than girl power, it’s self-love. I believe that you truly do have to love yourself before anything else in your life can work out as it should. It’s a hard road — I know. But it’s definitely a road worth taking. I’m still working on it myself, so know that you’re not alone.

When I saw that Jordyn of The Obsession Begins created the Self-Esteem Tag I was super excited that she nominated me. not only do I get to dig deep and do some self-loving, but I get to spread the awareness and have my nominees give themselves some love too. What could be better?

The idea is similar to other tags, but this time it’s way more personal and the questions stay the same. You thank the person that nominated you, answer the ten questions, and then nominate as many other people as you’d like. Simple enough! Let’s get started.

What is one physical feature you love most about yourself?

I really love my eyes. They are a really deep green, so experimenting with all types of colors is really fun.

What values are most important to you?

Loyalty and equality are big for me. I think that goes along with being a faithful friend as well. It can be hard to find these days, so I cherish this a lot.

What is one personality trait that you like most about yourself?

I’m a really hard worker, and I think I love that the most. I never half-ass anything. Once I’m committed, I do my best to succeed.

What is your definition of beautiful?

To me, being beautiful means being unapologetically yourself. No matter what that is, there’s just something so, well, beautiful about meeting a person that knows who he or she is and isn’t ashamed.

What is the last thing you did to make yourself smile/laugh?

I just went on a walk with my mom and we were laughing the entire way. But other than that, I was listening to throw back songs from back in middle school and it made me smile.

When do you feel the most attractive?

As odd as it sounds, I feel most attractive after I take my makeup off, throw my hair up, and put my pajamas on at the end of the day,

What are you passionate about?

I’m a very passionate person. Equality and the environment are things that I actively fight for. But I think I’m most passionate about writing as far as hobbies go. It’s the one thing that I’m constantly fighting to get better at.

Who is the most supportive figure in your life?

I’m lucky to have a lot of people by my side through life, but my mom is the biggest supporter. No matter how big or small my accomplishment, she’s just as excited for me, and I love that about her.

What are you most proud of about yourself?

Graduating from college was one of my proudest moments. I am the first person from my immediate family to do it, so I think it meant a lot to all of us. I’m also proud about how far I’ve come from when I was in high school job and personality wise.

Do you feel good about yourself today?

Every day is different, but today I am. I got a lot done and am planning some amazing things blog-wise, so I feel pretty darn great!

I don’t often talk about myself this deeply here, so I think that this was a lot of fun! I know not everyone likes to talk about themselves this deeply, but I really want to nominate every single one of you to do this tag! Like I said before, self-love is too important to pass on.

xx.

47 Comments

  1. lifeofangela

    Jordyn did such a great job creating this tag! It’s such a fun way to promote self love and self esteem 😀 Also, I love that shirt about the 90’s R&B 😂 You really are such a 90s girl 😀

  2. Ella May Garrett

    Love this! I was nodding and “yes girl”-ing in my head the whole way through. I love that you feel the most beautiful when you’re chilled out and just you, that’s amazing! We’re also very passionate about the same things, love ya xx

  3. dirtroaddarling

    This is the first time I have ever seen this idea and I think it is awesome! My favorite of your answers is that being unapologetically you makes you beautiful. It really takes a confident and self-loving person to be themselves no matter what they face. I totally agree that it is one of the most beautiful and rare traits you see. I want to be like that.

Leave a Reply

