Finding The Perfect Summer Scent // Pinrose Perfumes

When it comes to buying scents, I’m extremely picky. Perfumes can cost upwards to the same amount as my student loan payment every month, so it’s not something I take lightly. Especially since a scent can say a lot about a person, even before they speak. Thankfully, finding the perfect scent just got a lot easier thanks to Pinrose.

The brand offers bundles packs of some of their best selling perfumes. Although this post isn’t sponsored, Pinrose did send me a bundle of their scents to test out. The concept is incredible. For $11 to $24, you can try out five to nine of their scents. Each one comes in duplicates, so you’re able to give each one a good try.

While not all of the scents are for me, I had a lot of fun testing them out. I gave each one a good try, which means I have my list of Pinrose perks, downfalls, and favorite perfume from the brand. If you’re looking to find your signature scent, this is the perfect way. It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of the way they bundle, but here’s exactly why.

The set that Pinrose sent over was filled with nine of their signature scents. Each one came with three samples, so I got a good chance to test them out. I have never felt more comfortable buying a perfume before. Honestly, I don’t know why every single brand doesn’t do this. Not to mention that I can reuse the bag that it came in.

The idea is simple. You tear the top off, remove the towelette inside, and rub it wherever you’d like the scent. For me, that’s my wrist, sides of the neck, and my chest. The one downfall [that might just be a plus for you] is that the towels are really strong. I found that I could use them twice in the same day, but that meant the first application was a little strong.

The biggest perk of the bundles is, like I said before, that it allows you to get comfortable with the scent before you buy. A full-sized bottle of Pinrose’s scent costs $65. While that’s pretty affordable for perfume, it’s still an investment. So the fact that you’re able to try them all out for up to three days each is major.

Even if you’re not looking to buy a full bottle, you can’t go wrong with these bundles. These little towelettes are perfect for traveling. Not only do they pass through TSA easily, but you don’t have to worry about them spilling. It really doesn’t get better than smelling great without the hassle.

As you can tell, I’m a big fan of this concept. There are so many perks that you really have nothing to lose. It’s like getting samples of food before you commit to a restaurant. Okay, so this sample you have to pay for. But it’s definitely worth the price, in my honest opinion.

What do you guys think? Would you give Pinrose a try? Have you already? I’d love to hear all about your signature scent in the comment section!

xx.

22 Comments

  1. K.M. Sutton

    I just tried them not to long ago. I had gotten a free sample from Sephora and actually really liked it and the idea. I will literally leave my apartment at five or six in the morning and not return until the evening and I am a perfume girl. This is the perfect fix! I just wish it came in my favorite scent! ❤

  2. kittyp0p

    What an awesome concept! That lil bag is super cute too (: I don’t have any perfumes atm but rather just body mists and such. I prefer a subtle scent that’ll fade throughout the day, like the stuff from Bath &a Body Works or PINK brand at Victoria’s Secret

  3. ughmango

    I am so picky when it comes to perfumes too! I only have one that I use everyday because I just can’t find other one that I would like enough to spend so much money for. I have never heard about Pinrose before, but I am really tempted to try them out. I love the small packages, they are so pretty and cute!!

Leave a Reply

