$10 Thrifted Day To Night Look // My First Collab

When it comes to thrifting, I’m always up for a challenge. So when Arianna of Ariculture reached out to me about a collab, I was ready for whatever she wanted to take on. This is my first time teaming up with another blogger, and I’m so glad that she reached out to me. The more people in on the thrifting, the merrier!

For the challenge, we decided to thrift a full day-to-night outfit for $10. Yes, you read that right. I will start by saying that it’s not the easiest thing in the world to do. It took me a few weeks to put together an outfit that I truly loved for the price range, but I did it. Ariana did too! Be sure to check out her post too.

I was hoping to put together a two-piece outfit, and I did find one that I really liked, but in the end I decided to go with a dress. Are you ready for the price? I got this dress for $1! Because I got the outfit so cheap, I was able to go all out with the accessories.

Anyone else getting major Belle vibes from this? Because I felt like a princess as soon as I put this color on. It might just be my new go-to for summer. The bow-tied, cold-shoulder style had me at first glance, but the price is what sold it for me. How can you pass up a dress like this when it’s only $1?! You don’t.

Here’s the breakdown… I got the dress and the daytime sunnies for $1 each and the shoes for $2.50. Not too shabby, huh? Like I said, it was a challenge, but I had so much fun.

I’ve been loving flowy dresses like this for summer, so this is something I will definitely be wearing again. For me, the easiest way to go from day to night is the shoes, so that’s where I put most of my money.

I knew I wanted to find a pair of heels for my night look. The only problem was that my foot is so small and the thrift finds are so limited that this was the hardest part. When I found these heels for $4, I knew they would have to do.

Since I got the rest of the outfit for so cheap, I knew I could make it work. All in all, with the earrings that I found, the outfit ended up being $9.50. Although I did get some of the items with a 20 percent off coupon, so it was technically a little less than that.

It’s not the most drastic day to night change ever, but I was happy with it. I put my hair in a high ponytail, threw on the shoes and some teardrop earrings, and thought that it was a great summer night look. If I were to change anything, I would’ve loved to hem the bottom an inch or two.

What do you guys think of the look? Did I do okay for a $10 look? I have to admit that Ariana completely killed it with this challenge, so I’m a bit embarrassed that I didn’t shop separates. I guess I’ll just have to try the challenge again.

I’d love to hear what you think in the comment section! If any of you would like to collab on a similar style challenge, I would absolutely love it!

xx.

62 Comments

  1. The Obsession Begins

    I have those heels! I found them at Goodwill last year 🙂 They’re my favs because they’re easy to walk in and don’t cut up my feet. Oh! and they go with just about everything.
    (BTW I tagged you in my weekly inspiration post!)

  2. kittyp0p

    None of the pictures will load except for the top one! But this sounds like a lot of fun, but definitely a challenge (: hopefully they’ll show up later and I can give you a better comment xoxo

  3. lifeofangela

    What a fun collab idea!! I loved the dress you got, and for a $1?? That’s amazing! I like the change from day to night. It’s subtle, but the night outfit does seem dressier. It’s funny how a hairstyle or accessory can do that 😀
    I’m gonna go check out Arianna’s now!

  4. Lee

    This is a lovely look! You both did a great job, it’s cool that you both had different styles to share, yours a dress and her with shorts. I agree about the color of the dress it’s beautiful and perfect for summer!

Leave a Reply

