Beauty Items That Help My Travel Anxiety

I have anxiety. I’m not afraid to admit it. That’s not because so many people have come out and said that they have it too or that it doesn’t bother me, but because I have learned how to live with it. As of now, there is no way to cure anxiety, but there is a way to make it bearable. I know what sets me off — social gatherings and traveling — so I can learn how to combat the symptoms.

I want to be clear that I’m not a doctor nor am I prescribing items. I use beauty items to help em get through my hardest times, and if they can help anyone else, I’m happy to share them. If you’ve been following along with my vacation posts, you should know that it’s not that I’m afraid to travel. I simple have travel anxiety.

Whether that means going to a new grocery store or halfway across the world, just the thought freaks me out. Anxiety is a hard thing to pinpoint. I’ve been living this way since I can remember, but it isn’t until a few years ago that I was able to realize that what I am feeling is anxiety. Since then, I’ve tried any natural way I can to help myself, and it turns out essential oils are my saviors.

These two little guys are my army of oils. As much as I love having the tiny little bottles around, I find sprays so much easier when I travel. Without getting all oil-crazed on you guys, I’ll just say that this year I’ve realized the power of scent. It’s crazy how fast these scents can calm me down and put me in a better head space.

When it comes to oils, I have a few go-to brands, but Vitruvi is my favorite. Their scents come in rollers and sprays. You can pretty much always find at least one of them in the bag I’m carrying. Especially when I have a long day or are traveling somewhere new.

I use the scents wake and still the most. Both of them smell crisp but natural and instantly clear all the worry out of my mind. It’s seriously crazy how fast they work. If you’re wondering why one of them has mascara all over it, it’s because I actually use them as setting spray too.

Another thing I like to have on my is lipstick. It’s a crazy thing, but applying lipstick really does relax me. I’m not what the psychology behind it is. Maybe because it’s a familiar feeling or that I love makeup so much. Either way, I like to have at least one lip product in my bag. As you probably already know, I’ve been loving ColourPop’s Blotted Lips lately.

Bottom line: anxiety is nothing to be ashamed of. Next time you’re suffering, know that you’re not alone. There are even ways to help it. While my fix might not be the perfect one for you, there is something out there to help you.

Do any of you suffer from anxiety? If so, how do you calm down when you’re feeling anxious. I’d love to start the conversation in the comments, so we can help each other out!

xx.

Leave a Reply

