Beauty SPF Checklist // SuperGoop Review

I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again, I am an SPF-aholic. While I’m not going anywhere tropical for vacation, I knew I’d still be out in that sun a lot. That meant the first thing on my vacation to-do list was to stock up on skin protection. Not the typical spray-on body spray, but incorporating more sun-safe items into my beauty routine.

The first brand I thought of was Supergoop. The brand is know for their SPF beauty products, so it was a no-brainer. I will admit, they’re pretty expensive for lotions, cc creams, and face mists, but it’s worth every single penny. Not only do all the items have between 35 to 50 SPF in them, but they make my skin feel amazing.

Normally, people are turned off by the feel of SPF on their skin. Supergoop products feel like your average beauty item. Actually, they feel a whole lot better. There’s a reason why these products are the price they are, and you get what you pay for. If you’re serious about skin protection, I can’t recommend these beauty items enough.

As much as I really did want to invest on the full-sized products, I thought that the travel-sized kit would be better. I got the hand cream, cc cream, setting spray, and lip balm in the kit from Sephora. I’ve already tried the hand cream and spray, and I fell in love with them, so I was excited to see them in the kit.

I don’t use Supergoop products all year around — simply because they are so pricey. Whenever summer comes around, I make sure to stock up though. I would definitely recommend trying them out in a kit like this though. It’s like a little beauty sample for a great price.

What drew my to the brand is their SPF hand cream. I love staying hydrated, and always hear how important it is to protect your hands from the sun. After all, your hands are the first thing to age. So this isn’t the first tube of this I’ve owned. Actually, I used to have one in my car, at my desk, and on my bedside table.

It’s one of those things that you don’t think about. Then, when you finally start using it, you realize how important it really is. If you’re only going to buy one of the other items from this post, this is the one.

Normally, I stick to bb creams or tinted moisturizers, but I’ve really been enjoying this cc cream. When I first squeezed it out, I was worried that it would be to dark. It ended up blending out really well and providing a great amount of coverage without feeling too heavy. Add that to the SPF 35, and you’ve got an all-around great product.

The product also layers really well. I paired it with Tarte’s tinted moisturizer that has SPF 20 and it went on beautifully. The cherry on top is that this tube will last me for a while, since a little goes a long way.

The lip balm wasn’t terrible, but it’s my least favorite product in the set. At first I thought that it came with a hard stick to apply it with, but the more I played with it I realized that the bristles were just clumped together. I had a hard time getting them to soften up.

I think it was worth the hassle for the SPF 50 in it though. Just like hands, it’s easy to about my lips when it comes to sun protection. But once you get burned one time and you’ll be reaching for this every time you go outside. It goes on with a lovely gloss and conditions lips as well.

If you end up trying these and loving them, make sure you check out their body lotion as well. It’s my all-time favorite body moisturizer. With the all-natural formula, SPF 30, and gluten-free, you really can’t beat it.

How do you guys stay protected from the sun in summer? I’d love to get some more SPF recommendations in the comment section!

xx.

22 Comments

Leave a Reply

