Sunshine Blogger Award III // Let’s Get Personal

These weeks are seriously flying by. It’s like I blink and it’s time for another awards post. It’s so crazy! I know people are always like, “omg! I can’t believe it’s [insert next month here].” But can we take a second to realize that we’re halfway through June. How stinkin’ crazy!

It’s time for a good ‘ole Sunshine Blogger Award! This will be my third one, and I was nominated by the lovely Anni of Glücksgeist. A name that I always type in wrong when I’m trying to search haha. But all jokes aside, her blog is incredible, and she is such a lovely person. I can’t thank her enough for the nomination. Be sure to check her page out!

The award rules goes like this: you thank your nominator, answer 11 questions, nominate 11 people, and ask them 11 questions. Can you guess the magic number? Haha, but that’s enough for the boring stuff. Let’s have some fun!

If you could change an ending of a movie or book which one would you choose?

This is a tough one. I can’t think of anything specific, but I would change all the endings of Nicolas Sparks’ books. He’s constantly killing someone, and it’s annoying.

What is your favourite sims expansion pack?

I honestly don’t play, but I watch Zoella and Alfie haha.

What made you smile today?

I finished the end of my book! I did a big gasp and then smiled.

What is your favourite clothing brand or shop?

Am I allowed to say Goodwill? Because I really like thrifting haha. But other than that, I really like Zara.

How ‘pink’ (the colour) obsessed are you atm?

By the looks of all of my blog pictures, I am very obsessed haha.

What was the last book you read and did you like it?

I actually just finished Into The Water by Paula Hawkins. It was a bit slow, but a good mystery.

How much time do you spend on WordPress?

Between writing and reading other people’s work, I spend probably a collective three hours a day on the site. Ish? Haha I don’t know.

Which was the last app you’ve downloaded on your phone?

I just downloaded the editing app Aviary. Not very exciting, I’m sorry haha.

Who is your favourite Disney character?

I am OBSESSED with Alice in Wonderland.

You’re currently writing your answers to my questions… what time is it?

It’s 10:16, and honestly I didn’t realize it was this late!

What is your favourite blog post you have ever written?

I really enjoyed doing my Mother’s Day outfit recreations post. It’s not my most popular, but it brought me a lot closer to my family.

I have to admit that these were some of my favorite questions yet! Thanks so much to Anni for thinking them up!

I nominate…

Julia of The Honey House, Chloe of The Midnight Wanderer, Brittney Ross, kittyp0p, Dani Kay, Style In The Afternoon, Lucie Seviour, Cassie Morgan, Claire Cramphorn, New Lune, and Huda Pervez

My questions to you are…

1. What does our blog name mean?

2. If you could swap lives with anyone for a day, who would it be?

3. What’s the last topic you journaled about?

4. If you could live in a book, which would it be?

5. What is your favorite scent?

6. What’s one word to describe your best friend?

7. How many drafts are saved in your wordpress?

8. How many makeup brushes do you own?

9. Where are you sitting right now?

10. Who do you admire the most?

11. What’s the last fun thing you’ve done?

Phew! I always forget how long these posts are haha. I hope you enjoyed! And please feel free to do the award and answer my questions, even if you weren’t tagged! I’d love to read them on your blog or even just in the comment section!

xx.

37 Comments

  1. Maggie

    Ooh I looove Alice in Wonderland!! 😍💙 and Goodwill should totally count as a favorite clothing shop ahhaa I don’t know what I’d do without Goodwill! x

  2. Sayeri

    1. What does our blog name mean?
    My blog name is sayeridiary, my name is Sayeri and my blog is like a daily notebook (diary) for me, so it is SayeriDiary.
    2. If you could swap lives with anyone for a day, who would it be?
    Obviously, the bollywood king Shahrukh Khan 🙂
    3. What’s the last topic you journaled about?
    Miss India Beauty Contest

    4. If you could live in a book, which would it be?
    Alice in Wonderland 🙂
    5. What is your favorite scent?
    Orange
    6. What’s one word to describe your best friend?
    Trustworthy
    7. How many drafts are saved in your wordpress?
    Only 3
    8. How many makeup brushes do you own?
    Only 6
    9. Where are you sitting right now?
    In my office, infront of my System.
    10. Who do you admire the most?
    No as such
    11. What’s the last fun thing you’ve done?
    Playing with my 2.5 yrs old son yesterday 🙂

  3. Brittney Ross

    Goodwill totally counts! I should probably do more shopping there and save my money. There isn’t one extremely close to me so that’s always my excuse. lol. Thank you so much for the nomination! I will get to this ASAP!!! xoxo

  4. Azra

    I think I spend also 3 hrs or even more on wordpress, there is so many posts to catch up with and also writing new content for blog. We do really like this place, right? haha xx

  5. kittyp0p

    1. My blog name came from a line on a TV show called Undateable. It’s a pet name the character Justin (which is my boyfriend’s name) called his future girlfriend and I just thought it was super cute!
    2. Probably my boyfriend just to see how hard it is to deal with me lol
    3. I honestly can’t remember the last time I journaled, but I’ve been wanting to get back into it
    4. I would probably want to live in the Percy Jackson series cause I love Greek mythology
    5. Lavender
    6. Soulmate
    7. None, but I keep a lot of ideas and outlines in my phone’s notes
    8. One from Marzia’s palette with Winky Lux
    9. In the passenger seat of my boyfriend’s car
    10. My dad, he’s gone through a lot and is the most knowledgeable person I know
    11. Moving into our first place together!

  6. lifeofangela

    Congrats on the award! Anni is definitely the loveliest. Also, I loved your Mother’s Day recreation post, it’s such a creative and sweet idea! I also had a laugh at your answer about Nicholas Sparks’s books endings. I hadn’t thought about it, but you’re right, he loves to have someone die at the end XD

Leave a Reply

