Mystery Blogger Award I, II & III // The Best Questions Yet

The weekend is almost here, which means it’s time for another blog award! I have a lot of them to catch up on, so I’m going to lump some together. If you’ve been following along, you already know how much I love doing these posts. It’s a great way for all of us to connect and learn a little bit about each other. So let’s jump right into it.

Mystery Blogger Award rules go something like this; thank your nominees, name three facts about you, add links to your best posts, answer the questions, nominate five people, and ask them five questions. I was nominated by Janah of Wander Summer, the wonderful Midnight Magician, and Cassi of CassixMakeup. Thank you so much for nominating me, and I’m so sorry that it took so long! Better late than never, right?

About me:

  1. I have an obsession with oral care.
  2. I try to write on my typewriter at least once a week.
  3. Journaling is my favorite past time.

My Best Posts:

  1. Frank Body Glow Mask Review
  2. 8-Year Anniversary Post
  3. I Let My Boyfriend Pick My Lipstick

What’s The story behind your blog name?

I knew I wanted to start a blog, but I didn’t know about what. Although the name will likely change, Ink On My Hands came from be reading the newspaper and getting inked stained on my hands.

What Is The one song you love to sing in the shower?

Lately, I like to pretend that I know Spanish and sing Despicito. But typically any Bieber song will do.

What’s the first thing you would do in a zombie apocalypse?

I’m not really up on Zombie-knowledge, but I think I would hole up in my room and read for as long as I could haha.

Name the first thing that comes to your mind when hear the word misogyny.

#GIRLPOWER. I’m convinced it will heal the world.

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1 being the highest, 5 the lowest), how good are you at Internet Slang? LOL IDK

7 and a half.

What was the last thing you ate?

Hm, I can’t remember, but I’m drinking a La Croix right now.

Who’s the last friend you talked to?

Shanon!

One thing you wish someone in your life knew?

You are enough.

What song do you currently have in your head?

The Gilmore Girls theme song.

How easy do you think you are to read as a person?

I can read people extremely easily.

What is your all time favorite perfume?

I love to use Amber Oil as perfume.

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

I’m not a very crazy person. So probably go out by myself without a map or phone in London.

What’s your favorite movie?

Alice In Wonderland. Not the remake, but the original cartoon.

What restaurant is your favorite?

P.F. Changs! They actually have Chinese food that I can eat, since it’s gluten-free.

If you could choose only 1 beauty product to take with you on a deserted island, what would it be and why?

Hm, a desert island would call for an SPF, so let’s say SuperGoop’s CC Cream.

I will nominate:

Brooke Clarke, Theresa Marie Daily, The Pearly Life, Amelia In Hull, and Dippy-Dotty Girl,

my questions for you:

  1. If you could create the perfect nail polish, what color and name would it have?
  2. What book has had the greatest impact on your life?
  3. What’s your favorite drink?
  4. What’s the first thing you do in the morning?
  5. What era would you love to live in and why?

Phew! If you got all the way to the end, you deserve a gold star and a big hug haha. I hope you enjoyed!

xx.

33 Comments

  1. thepearlylife

    Lmao this is me and Despacito. I can’t speak Spanish to save my life but I keep singing along to that song. 😂😂 Thanks for the nomination girl!

    Pearl || htttps://thepearlylife.wordpress.com

  2. janahpinku

    Thank you for posting the award, Kali! It’s definitely nice to get to know you more. So glad to find someone who use a typewriter too. That’s so cool of you. 💕

  3. lifeofangela

    Congratulations Kali!! I have always loved your blog name “Ink on my Hands” it’s so creative and really sticks in your head. Speaking of things sticking in the head, you just put the Gilmore Girls theme back in mine XD

Leave a Reply

