Urban Outfitters’ Pride Collection // Purposeful Shopping

When I tell people that I’m trying to live a purposeful life, one of the first things they as me is where I shop. For the most part, I’ve given up on major brands and decided to shop local or secondhand instead. Unless, of course, they have charitable options. Urban Outfitters limited edition Pride Collection is what purposeful shopping is all about.

I love when brands give back with their clothing items. With every purchase, you give a donations, and get rewarded for doing it — the best of both worlds! For the month of June, Urban Outfitters teamed up with GLSEN, a group that works toward “ensuring safe and affirming schools for LGBTQ students,” to create a seven-piece charitable collection. Each one is bubbly and bright and spreads an amazing message.

You can shop the full collection throughout the month on the Urban Outfitters website. I love that you can make a statement while looking great all at the same time. Between the images and the writing, I’m as proud to wear these items as I am to talk about the cause.

This tee is my favorite from the entire collection. At the most basic level, the design spreads love to everyone who sees it. Every time I’ve worn this, people have stopped me to ask what it means. I love to spread the message of this shirt. That’s what purposeful clothing is all about! It doesn’t just look great, it opens a dialogue.

It also gets bonus points for being extremely comfortable. Don’t get me wrong, I love dress up, but, like I said in my Memorial Day post, sometimes it’s nice to relax too. The collection gives me a great excuse to be comfy. This line is completely unisex too, so it works for everyone.

For me, summer fashion means one thing — baseball caps. Although I’ve been rocking them for as long as I can remember, I love that they’re in style now. It means so many more options, like Urban Outfitters Pride Collection Heart Hat. It’s got the same print that I love on it, but this time the print is white on a light blue cap.

I’ve worn this caps countless times already. I was worried about it being unisex at first, but the adjustable strap works perfect for my small head. It looks great with my hair down or up, with a dressier tee or laid-back workout outfit. Honestly, you can’t go wrong.

Last, but definitely not least, is the blue pride tee. This design is double-sided, which I love. The bubbly print says “pride” on the front and “love is love” on the back. It’s a bit of a bolder statement than the heart hands, but I love it just as much. I know I’ll be rocking this all summer.

What’s neat about this design is that it’s readable only if you’re familiar with the phrase. So people often stop me to ask what it says. Another way to open the conversation up!

What do you think of the collection? There are long-sleeve tees and sweatshirts as well, but these are three that the brand so kindly sent my way. Do you know of any other charitable clothing collections? Let me know in the comments!

xx.

25 Comments

  1. Victoria

    I wish there’s Urban Outfitters here. As part of the LGBTQ community, I really feel close to these types of clothing collections and I try to support them if and when we have local ones here (which is a rarity, sadly).

  2. ughmango

    I love love love that baseball cap, even though all the pieces you have are gorgeous! I had no idea that urban outfitters have this collection.. I really need to check it out 😍

  3. Linda

    I love this shirt Kali. And this purposeful life that you are leading. It has actually made me reflect quite a bit this morning. Because you are so right, we should invest in things we support.

    As always, adore you ❤️🌻

Leave a Reply

