Tarte’s Multi-Mask & Perfume // GF Skincare Review

I am constantly doing two things at one time. Reading all of your blogs while I drink my morning coffee. Making lunch while writing an article. Catching up on Netflix shows while blogging. [House Of Cards, anyone?] So when I saw that Tarte was coming out with their Tight & Bright Multi-Mask, I was excited to say the least.

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ll know that I am no stranger to multi-masking. I love to be able to cleanse skin and tighten at the same time. What I don’t like is buying two masks to do it. Thankfully, Tarte has come to the rescue. Their new [and first ever!] face mask offers two products in the same jar — a mud mask and a pore tightener.

Tarte’s Tight & Bright Multi-Mask comes out today, June 6 on the brand’s website and June 26 at Ulta. They were kind enough to send me one early to test out, but all opinions are my own. I’ve been trying it for about a week now, and I absolutely love it. I will definitely be purchasing backups.

The brand has been on a roll with their skincare lately. I’ve always been a fan of their makeup, but their face mists and cleansers are phenomenal as well. It’s not every day that you find a company that can do both well.

I’m an avid masker, and this one is up to par with all of my other top shelf items. You can feel and see a difference in your skin when you wash it off. It’s been a little to soon to tell if it’s helping my pores though. It’s also an added bonus that you get to look like a badass warrior when you put them both on your face. The only downside is that the mud mask can be hard to remove, if you leave it on for too long.

That’s not the only new item on the site, either. Tarte also recently released their very first perfume. Sweet Tarte smells sweet while subtle all at the same time. There’s something extremely familiar about the scent. The notes, according to the website are orange, sandalwood, and vanilla on top of a few others. I can see myself wearing it all year ’round.

Although it’s not available in spray, the roller-ball version is perfect for on-the-go. Personally, it’s not the first scent that I would grab, but I will definitely be keeping it in my purse for mid-day touchups. It’s something fun for daytime, but not exactly sexy enough for nighttime.

What I love so much about Tarte is that they keep it natural. Everything they make is made without parabens, mineral oils, and gluten. Being GF, it’s really hard for me to find scents. Sometimes I’ll test them at the store and be left with a headache for days. I don’t have that problem with Sweet Tarte.

And can we just talk about the packaging for a second? It’s super adorable. There are pink hearts with a metallic gold writing on it. I can’t wait to see what other perfumes that Tarte comes out with next, because this one is really great.

If you’re going to buy one of the two, I would definitely recommend the mask. For $40, you’re getting two different skin solvers at the same time. Honestly, I’ve paid way more for masks in the past that only helped with one issue. Something tells me that this is only the beginning of incredible skincare launches too.

Don’t get me wrong, I think the perfume is nice too. I just would rather spend my money on a skincare item than a fragrance. I will be intrigued to see what other scents they come out with though!

What do you think? Will you be picking up the items for summer? I’d love to hear what you think. I want to start branching out to more brands for reviews too, so leave please leave any in the comments that you’d like to see me test!

xx.

26 Comments

  1. helloitsjo

    I have tried so hard finding a new mask that I might just have to get this one haha it looks so beautiful! I also totally agree I spend more on a skincare product than like a perfume but it’s just because I’m skin care obsessed haha!!! xx

      1. brooke@foodandfunstuff❤️

        I’m 13 so, it’s sort of weird when I go to a friends house and I can’t have any of the food there.

      2. Kali Borovic

        Ah okay! My best piece of advice is to not be afraid to bring your own food. When I know my friends are having cake or snack, I’ll bring my own. Sometimes they even like mine better! Feel free to email me at any time, if you need some help or just want to chat! xx.

      3. brooke@foodandfunstuff❤️

        aww.. thank you so much! I actually found out that I may be allergic to rice and potatoes also! =/

  2. TheFallibleQueen

    The tarte packaging is so cute, I definitely want to try some of their products this summer. For review, I’m curious to know your thoughts on the e.l.f. skincare line or their eyeshadow palettes :).

  3. Audrey

    thank you for reviewing this! i’ve been looking for some face masks recently because the one i’ve been using just isn’t cutting it. can’t wait to try the tarte mask!

  4. ughmango

    I don’t have much experience of multi-masking because well I don’t do face masks much in general (I probably should lol)! This one looks so pretty on your face that it makes me want to try it, also the packaging is so pretty 😍

  5. noirerewritten

    I love tarts! Great post! Thanks for sharing, I look forward to reading your future posts!

    Take a look at my blog if you get the chance?

    All the love,

    Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌸

Leave a Reply

