The Real Net Blog Award // Things You Might Not Know About Me

I hope you all had an amazing week! As usual, I’m going to end the week with another blogger award. You guys have been nominating me for so many lately, and I promise I’ll get to all of them! I love blog awards because I can get a little more personal with my posts. Because as fun as it is to talk about makeup and fashion, there are other things in my life as well.

The amazing Sílvia of The Happiest Pixel nominated me for this award. Her blog is filled with DIYs and some seriously incredible recipes. Seriously, I get hungry with every single post. You should check her page out because it’s great!

The rules to the Real Net Blog Award are pretty simple. All you have to thank the person who nominated you, answer the questions, and nominate seven people. So let’s skip all this boring stuff and get to the fun part!

1. Do you have any obsessions?

Yes, I totally do. I’m obsessed with coffee! The smell, the taste, the warmth — everything about it. Oh, and thrifting. As you probably already know, I’m obsessed with that too.

2. What is your favorite movie?

Hands down, my favorite movie is Alice In Wonderland. But not the remake. I love the animated classic and always will. Maybe that should’ve been my obsession answer haha.

3. Where Is your favorite place you’ve visited?

I haven’t travelled a whole lot, but I really loved London. Everything from the food to the atmosphere was perfect. I’m convinced I should really be living there instead of Ohio.

4. Who inspires you?

Cliché, but my mom. She’s been through so much in her life and can still see the positive in every single day. If I can have half of the huge heart that she has, I’ll be happy.

5. How long have you been blogging?

It’s been almost a year now, but I didn’t really kick it into high gear until January of this year.

6. What is your favorite post on your blog?

My all-time favorite post was when my boyfriend choose my lipsticks for a week. It brought us closer, took me out of my comfort zone, and you guys really loved it too.

7. What’s your favorite food?

Sushi! I absolutely love sushi in all forms. Chinese food is also my favorite, but it’s hard to find types I can eat because of my gluten allergy.

Thanks again to Sílvia for nominating me! Here are my questions for my nominees.

1. What is your favorite hand-me-down clothing item/accessory?

2. If you could pick any tv character to get lunch with, who would you pick?

3. What is your favorite pair of shoes?

4. If you could live in any other country, which would you choose?

5. What is your favorite time of day?

6. If you were a candy, which would you be?

7. Watch tv or read a book?

I nominate…

Mrs S. LDN, Natalie Charmaine, Wormal, Amelia In Hull, Style In The Afternoon, Jirah Merizz, and Harshitha!

I hope you guys have just as much fun answering my question as I did Sílvia’s!

xx.

 

65 Comments

  1. lifeofangela

    Congratulations! It was fun getting to know you more, I’m with you on the coffee. It’s a necessity 😀
    Also, I agree with you that the remake of Alice in Wonderland tries too hard, there was something just a little off about it. The original animation is much better 😀

      1. Kali Borovic

        Odds are it probably started as the Real NEAT Blog Award, but by the time it was passed to me, it was net haha. I can change it though, if that clears things up xx.

  2. Genesisnvibe

    Lovely post. Just browsed through your blog and i love it. I started a fashion beauty site and would love to invite you to make a guest post on my site, please reply me if you’re interested,thanks!!

      1. Colors of my life

        Sorry, I was able to did 2 awards, one I have put on schedule for tomorrow. So most likely yours ones will be tomorrow.

        Sorry for the confusion. Have to put 30 names in 2 list.

      1. moufidapl

        My friend, can i ask you a favor? I am new in blogging and i am very eager to learn more and willing to accept suggestions, if it is okay kindly promote my blog https://moufidapl.wordpress.com so that i will be more motivated and some may visit my blog to comment some advises or tips. This will be great help. Thank you 😊

  3. Giseladwarf

    hi, i am, a newbie in blogging and your blogs really motivates me to write. I am very much open for suggestions and improvement of my blog. Thank you and God Bless 🙂

  4. K.M. Sutton

    Congrats on the award!
    Yasss coffee!!! I totally feel you on that one! Coffee is life, a nectar from the gods, AND my longest relationship! 😝
    I love sushi!
    You have to visit New York! One of my favorite restaurants is called Lilli and Loos and their GF Chinese food is out of this world! Does not taste like GF! 💗

      1. K.M. Sutton

        Oh my gosh I love you! I totally understand what you mean! It takes a lot for me to be impressed by a salad these days (though I did have an amazing steak salad that had me drooling here in the city) Thankfully New York has quite a few GF restaurants that are amazing!

  5. The Blogging Brunette

    I have read so many Q/As but I can be damn sure that the ques “2. If you could pick any tv character to get lunch with, who would you pick?”
    Is the hardest and most creative I have seen so far AND I D NEVER BE ABLE TO ANSWER SUCH A QUES 😂😂
    P.S great post 💕💕

Leave a Reply

