Shop My Closet // Thrifted Finds & More

Let me paint the picture of my closet for you. Since starting this blog, I’ve been thrifting at least twice a week. Because 1] I love it and 2] I’m constantly looking for new outfits to show you guys. So my closet is bursting to say the least.

Instead of just throwing all of my unwanted clothing into the charity bin, I decided to start my own Posmark page. Many fashion blogs leave links to where you can buy the exact outfits, but, since my pieces are one of a kind, I can’t do that. Until now, that is.

You’ll be able to shop some of the exact pieces that I spotlight on the blog and more. I’m still building my virtual wardrobe, but so far I have shoes, accessories, and dresses up for grabs. Click here to see my Poshmark page.

This isn’t just a big online garage sale though. I tried my best to only post great quality pieces that I think people will love. All of them are perfect for the current season too. Some of the items, like the shoes in this post, I only wore once.

I was really hesitant to do this at first. I love the clothing that I shop and wear on my blog. But in order to keep my closet fresh and up-to-date, I need to rotate pieces in and out of it. What better way to do that then by giving them to you?!

The best part about Poshmark is that you can do it all yourself. You are in charge of the photos, what you sell, and the shipping. Some buying site makes you send in everything and they choose what you can sell. With Poshmark, I can put my own mark on the packaging and photos.

All the photos in this post are currently available in my shop. There are even some items that you might have seen on the blog too. My Easter dress is listed and so are a few of my accessories. I’m working on getting even more up as we speak!

What do you guys think? Have you ever tried Poshmark before? I’d love if you could leave your username in the comment section so we can be friends. Also, feel free to tell me what outfits from the blog that you’d like to see me sell!

xx.

32 Comments

  1. Lee

    Those sandals are really cute! I love the header image, the natural sun light in the background and the angle is just so nice lol. I think I’m going to give poshmark a try. I’ve tried another similar but didn’t do too well. I’ve got some clothes and pieces I need to give away or sale

  2. Kimberly Starr

    It makes me feel better knowing I’m not the only one with a thrift-obsession, haha. It’s definitely one of my favorite ways to spend my days off! Great idea for listing your clothes, by the way! 🙂

  3. Raven Alixis

    this is such a good idea, and this is something I am doing as well! I love clothes and shopping but just dont have the space for it so as soon as I post an outfit on my blog I post it on poshmark. But I am getting no sales! I have quality photos, adn I am very active on the app and outside the app, please help and give any tips that you have! And ill leave my store down below just in case I am missing something

    xoxoxox

    Stylishranter.com
    https://poshmark.com/closet/stylishranter

    1. Kali Borovic

      I’m having the exact same problem. I’ve heard that in order to get great sales, you have to be really active in a lot of the parties and I don’t have time for that haha. My friend told me to check out Mercari instead, but I haven’t tried it yet. Hope that helps! xx.

Leave a Reply

