It’s So You Resale Haul // Finding New Shopping Spots

As you probably know, I’ve been mainly sticking to Goodwill and Salvation Army to curb my thrifting habits lately. They’re local, easy to find, and I know how to maneuver them. But I decided to step out of my box a little bit, practice what I preach, and find some new shops. I travelled the 25 to a neighboring city with my grandma to check out It’s So You Resale, which was recommended to me by one of you readers, so thank you!

It’s So You Resale is the cutest resale shop I’ve ever been to. Until I walked into their cute little doors, the only other “resale” place that I’d been in was Plato’s Closet. [Which I don’t care for.] This place was completely different than that. Think: high end boutique feel, affordable prices, and adorable upcycled furniture. When I die and go to heaven, this will be where I go.

No, but in all seriousness, it’s a great little shop. Of course, the prices were higher than your average thrift store. But you’re getting better quality pieces, so it all pays off in the end. Actually, resale shops would be a great way for people to get into thrifting. It’s the baby step before the plunge.

Unlike thrift shops, which just set things up on a ton of huge racks around the store, It’s So Your Resale gives off boutique feels. There are smaller racks that go by sizing and color as well as side racks for highlighted items. It’s a much more calming shopping experience than searching through racks for tiny treasures. To be honest, I kind of missed that.

What was so nice about shopping in It’s So You Resale was that every item you picked up was in great condition. While I’m used to checking for holes and stains, this was much more like your traditional shopping experience. Everything about the store made you forget you were secondhand shopping.

How cute are the dressing rooms! To the right of this was a big, detailed mirror resting on the ground, a side table, and even a cute little chair to sit. honestly, this store has thought of everything. It made me feel so at-home and comfortable trying things on. Not to mention the “you are gorgeous” message made me smile.

The entire staff was just as warming too. When they found out I was a blogger, they were so intrigued. I met the owner and even got offered a job. If it wasn’t so far away, I definitely would have taken it! It’s So You Resale is a secondhand shopping experience that I’d recommend to everyone.

Now for the fun part. I picked up the cutest little tassel bracelet, simple but adorable dangle earrings, and a bright yellow top. Normally, I stick to Earth tones, so this was a big moment for me. I’ll definitely show it off in a post, if I ever get brave enough to wear it.

Like I said, the prices are a bit different than your average thrift store, so I didn’t make out with a ton of items. But I did love that there was something for everyone. My grandma, who doesn’t care for clothing thrifting, was looking through the store and even found a pair of sandals and a necklace she loved.

All in all, it was a great day. I’m glad I ventured out a bit. It inspired my to check out even more places in my area. What do you think? Would you visit It’s So Your Resale? Let me know in the comments!

xx.

21 Comments

  1. styledbymckenz

    This is the cutest place omg! I agree that thrifting can be intimidating to new comers because you do have to have a bit of vision! Wish I had a store like this near me. Can’t wait to see more thrifted posts from you. Xx

      1. Throughmylens

        Aww thanks lovely, they have some cute vintage shops back home in Oxford so I must pay them a visit.. your beautiful selection has been all ready now. Haha p.s – apologies I meant great post in the last comment and not review.. darn these typo’s *sigh* 😃 xo

  2. lifeofangela

    This place looks so cute! There’s a thrift store in town near me called Paper Bag Princess which seems similar. Slightly more expensive than the other thrift stores like Sallies, but really good quality clothing and a bigger range 😀

Leave a Reply

