Morphe’s Prep & Set Spray // My Favorite Setting Mist

There is no worse feeling than finishing your makeup, grabbing your setting spray, and then having it drench your face with water. I’m not high maintenance when it comes to makeup, but I am picky about making sure I have products that I love sitting on my top shelf. Especially with setting sprays.

When I heard that Morphe was coming out with a setting spray, I couldn’t help but be excited. As you probably already know, I love the brand’s products. Everything from their beauty sponges and brushes to liquid lipsticks and eyeshadow palettes are amazing. To no surprise at all, Morphe’s Prep & Set is another amazing product to add to the collection.

Morphe was kind enough to send me two bottles of their new setting spray. Although it doesn’t launch until May 9 at 1 p.m. ET, I’ve been using it for about a week now. I am obsessed! From the product to the price to the packaging, everything about this product is spot on.

The first time I heard about this spray was from Jaclyn Hill’s YouTube video. She used it as a sneak peek in one of her tutorials and then later showed it in her April favorites video. When she gushed about it, I could help but thinking that there had to be a catch. But there’s not!

First off, we need to talk about the packaging. I’ve had a lot of setting sprays in my collection, but I’ve never seen an aerosol nozzle. Because it’s made to spray like a hairspray would, the mist is incredible fine. That means no need to worry about a drenched face, WIN!

Not only does it spray well, but it works super well too. When you spray this on it immediately sinks into your skin. It almost melts your product into the skin. It’s absolutely incredible. Honestly, it’s hard to explain. Just know that it’s amazing and you need it in your life.

It also claims to have shine control. So, of course, I had to test it out on a night out. Normally, as soon as I spend more then ten minutes in a bar, I’m a sweaty, shiny mess. Well, not this time! I don’t have extremely oily skin, but I can say that it did help control the shine.

Now let’s get to the not-so-necessary, but definitely an added perk — the smell! I’m convinced that Morphe and Bath & Body Works have joined forces to create this smell. It’s like a tropical explosion every time you spray it!

Before all you scent-sensitive people stop reading, just know that it’s not super strong. You can definitely smell the Prep & Spray scent in the air as soon as you smell it, but it fades pretty quickly. I can’t put my finger on exactly what it is, but it’s definitely got some coconut in it.

Like I said before, Morphe’s Prep & Set isn’t available until May 9 at 1 p.m. ET. The spray will be on the Morphe website. Something tells me that this will sell out extremely fast. Between the affordable price and the already raving reviews, you can’t go wrong with this purchase.

These products might have been sent to me, but this is an honest review. They didn’t pay me to say this. The products just happened to arrive on my doorstep, and I just happen to absolutely love it. Simple as that!

This might be one of my all-time favorites, but I’m always down to try something new. I’d love to hear all about your favorite setting sprays in the comment section!

xx.

11 Comments

  1. Style As Needed

    I am so excited to try this! I’ll definitely be placing an order in the next few days (fingers crossed they don’t sell out). I saw Jaclyn Hill raving about it too and was all on board about trying it. Great post!

  2. Natalie Vinh

    Man, I need a setting spray. Also, mind if I shoot you an email? I’d like to ask you some questions about working with brands!

Leave a Reply

