Spring Thrift Lookbook // Outfits For All Occasions

I’ve been having so much fun lately searching through thrift store racks for spring outfits. Normally, I stick to my typical maxi dresses and rolled up jeans, but I’ve been stepping out of my comfort zone lately with skirts, dresses, and even adding some more heels into my collection. Who knew change could feel so good?

I was going to save some of these outfits and pieces for the perfect post, but I just couldn’t wait. You guys really loved my fall thrift haul, so I decided to go ahead and throw together a spring thrift lookbook. I’m thinking about doing one for every season to feature some head to toe thrifted outfits. WhatΒ do you think?

Almost every item in this post, with the exception of my white sneakers and the jean jacket is thrifted. To be honest, I didn’t even try to find these outfits. I’ve been thrifting so much lately that it just all worked out. From formal attire to business casual to trendy, here are some of my favorite spring looks.

Can we focus on this skirt for a second? I never knew I’d love a white denim skirt so much. You might recognize the skirt from my auction post. It’s a light denim top that has a fun embroidered pattern around the edges. The two thrifted items worked perfect for a casual daytime look. It also looks adorable with my thrifted hat from last fall.

This jumpsuit is one of my favorite purchases of the season. I got it during my real time thrift haul, and have put it to good use since then. It’s got three quarter length sleeves and pants, and fits my like a glove. Honestly, I didn’t even need this jean jacket, but I love the shine that my thrifted pin adds to the look.

Can we take a moment to celebrate the fact that jean skirts are back in style? Because I’m loving it. I won’t lie, I’ve been dying to start sporting them around, and I love it with this floral top. Obviously, you can pair it with anything, but multi-color top pulls old and new together beautifully.

When I picked this top up, my mom instantly said “no” about a million times. I just couldn’t get over the adorable embroidering! I think it would look even better with my hair up, so you can see all the detail. I think it’s the perfect take on the classic white t-shirt, especially tucked into these thrifted mom jeans.

Of course, I wouldn’t wear this outfit every day. But I wanted to show that you can find some really nice, smart options at the thrift shop too. I paired this simple green dress with these Zara Basic heels that I got for $1. This would be perfect for a summer wedding, anniversary party, or just a dressy date night.

This outfit is so incredibly simple, yet so completely me. I wear this top all the time, so you might have seen it before. But I keep finding new ways to style it. Whether it’s tucked into a jean skirt or tied to the side with jeans, it looks great. I also love seeing the heels going from a dressy to casual look.

There are few things in life better than finding the perfect fitting dress. This one combines fit, comfort, and versatility like no other dress. The top is stretchy, so it’s completely flattering. It also has adjustable straps. I love it with sneakers, but I could also pair it with heels as well. Add to that the $5 price tag and you’ve got a recipe the perfect spring dress.

Let’s talk thrifting! What do you think? Did you like the lookbook? What was your favorite outfit? This is a new type of post for me, so I’d love to hear some feedback.

xx.

38 Comments

  1. K.M. Sutton

    Love these outfits and you look stunning! That green dress and those Zara heels are my favorites! I love pairing heels with jeans. There is something so chic about combining the two! I also love thrift shopping. I love the history that comes with timeless pieces. πŸ’—

Leave a Reply

