Frank Body’s Shimmer Scrub // Highlighter For Your Body

GUYS. I can’t even contain my excitement for this product. I’m going to skip the intro all together and just jump right to it. Frank Body’s Shimmer Scrub is life changing. No exaggeration. The brand marketed the brand new product as a highlighter for your body, and that’s exactly what it is. If you only look at one more product for the entire season, let this be it.

It’s no secret that I love Frank Body. Their skincare is incredible as are their body scrubs. But they have completely outdone themselves this time. I always gets excited when they launch a new scrub — so far they have original, peppermint, coconut, and cacao — and they’re done it again. Except for this time, they’re taking the original scrub and adding mica powder, which gives the skin a healthy, natural-looking glow.

I’m going to be completely honest. When I first heard that they were coming out with a Shimmer Scrub, I was a little concerned. I love glitter just as much as the next person, but I don’t find it appealing to rub it all over my body. Thankfully, this is not that. Without any visible glitter in it, the scrub gives skin the most gorgeous shine. I’m talking full on moisturized, goddess looking glow.

The brand was kind enough to send me one of their new Shimmer Scrubs early, so I could give it a review. Of course, like always, all of these opinions are my own. It might sound like I’m gushing, but that’s because I am 100 percent behind this product.

You’ll be able to get your hands on this product on May 1. You better believe that I’ll be purchasing at least two more when this limited-edition product comes out. But back to the fun stuff. Look at this packaging!

You can tell that this product is different right away from the packaging. It’s holographic! As you probably know, I’ve been all about the unicorn trend lately, so it doesn’t hurt that this looks incredible sitting in my shower. But the perks go way further than that.

The scrub is much different than their original scrubs. Instead of being dark brown coffee grounds, this one looks more like sand. The other big difference is that you can feel the moisture on your skin right away. It leaves the skin looking absolutely radiant, and, well, just like you applied highlighter to your entire body.

The camera didn’t pick it up super well, but you could definitely tell how glowy my skin was in real life. My mom actually asked me what lotion I used bc my skin looked to healthy. The moisture lasted for the entire day too. I can definitely see this being my new in-shower skincare go-to.

I used this all over my body — legs, arms, face, and chest. But I think from now on, I’m going to just use it for my upper body. Obviously, it’s not because I don’t love it. I just rather have the rougher, caffeine-packed product for my legs.

As if I haven’t already said amazing things about this product, I saved the best for last. THE SMELL. Guys, I seriously wish I could shove this scrub up your nose through the screen, so you can smell it. While the original scrub smells like coffee, this one smells like a cappuccino. It’s absolutely wonderful.

Bottom line: you should mark your calendars for May 1, because you need this in your life. It only takes seconds to rub this all over your body, but the shine lasts forever.

xx.

25 Comments

  1. Leigh Smith92

    Omg this looks amazing. I need it!
    For the tag, you have to tag five bloggers who you don’t know well or are new to the community and give them three kind words. Then you do the same for two bloggers that have been at it for a while. Love Leigh
    http://www.loveleighx.com

Leave a Reply

