Nails Inc’s Unicorn Nail Polish // My Mani Of The Moment

When it comes to trends, I’m normally the last person to jump on the bandwagon. That’s not being I’m “too cool” or old-fashioned. It’s basically because of my anxiety. Trying something new can be overwhelming for me, so I avoid it and stick to my normal routine. Until now, that is.

I’m hopping on the unicorn trend wholeheartedly. No, I’m not walking around with a horn or wearing them on my sleeve [literally or figuratively]. Nails Inc. was nice enough to send me an early sample of their Sparkle Like A Unicorn Nail Collection, and I am officially obsessed.

The set comes in two colors — Dream Dust and Rainbow Wishes. It’s safe to say that I’m equally as obsessed with both of them. Of course, the iridescent unicorn horn shade is the one that catches peoples’ attention right away, but don’t let the rose gold fool you. It deserves just as much praise as its buddy.

As gorgeous as the colors are in the bottle, the picture doesn’t do it justice. Each one deserves an up-close look, so let’s start with the most eye catching — Rainbow Wishes. It’s a stunning iridescent shade that almost changes colors in the sunshine. If unicorns were alive and roaming around, this is exactly what their horns would look like.

Because it’s iridescent, it takes two coats to get to full-on shine level. What I love about this color is how fast it dries. You can get an at-home mani in ten minutes. I’ve noticed that with the other Nail Inc. polishes that I’ve tried as well.

Nails Inc. products last forever on the nails, but I found that this one chips after about three days on the nails. I’ve had polishes chip in a day though, so I can’t really complain. Either way, I have no problem reapply this to my nails, especially since it dries so fast.

This color is quirky, there’s no doubt about it. But it is a little more on the subtle side. I’ve gotten compliments on my nails while wearing this. But at the same time, it’s not the only thing people see when they look at me. I love the in-between.

That doesn’t mean you should rule out Dream Dust though. The rose gold glitter shade is absolutely stunning. Normally, I stay as far away from glittery polish as I can, but this completely changed my mind about them.

I’m used to glitters being chunky and uneven on the nails. Dream Dust is the exact opposite. It’s like the grown-up version of the polish you had as a kid. It goes on smooth and evenly. You could even get away with one coat, since it’s so opaque.

Besides it being the perfect year-round glitter shade, this nail polish stays on forever. I’m not even over-exaggerating. I had it on my nails for a full week and it didn’t chip or lift once. When I tried to take it off with remover, it was hanging on for dear life. That’s how you know it’s good.

I can definitely see myself using this color throughout the entire year. It goes with everything and is the perfect mix of quirky and sophisticated. I don’t know how Nails Inc. did it, but this might just be my favorite nail polish ever.

If you’re looking to add these beauties to your collection, I have good news. The Sparkle Like A Unicorn Set is available on the Sephora website today! I honestly can’t say enough great things about this set or the brand in general, so you really can’t go wrong.

As far as the unicorn trend goes, I’m actually really loving it. Honestly, I never thought I would say that. There’s just something about glitter that I can’t say no to! The Zenon-like feel [who remembers that Disney Channel movie?!] doesn’t hurt either. All in all, I’m obsessed.

What do you think? Will you be trying the unicorn trend? I’d love to hear about some of your favorite trendy makeup items in the comments.

xx.

19 Comments

Leave a Reply

