Vegan Spring Skincare Routine // OSEA

Fun fact about me: I love skincare. I haven’t always, though. In college, I didn’t want anything to do with face washing or moisturizing. To be honest, I didn’t think I needed it. It wasn’t until I graduated and started dealing with allergies that I realized how important it is to have a skincare routine. Now I think of it as a little therapy session at the end of the day.

I know what you’re thinking, and, yes, I just recently posted my skincare routine. But seasons are changing, my friends! I no longer need heavy hydration and face scrubs. For spring, it’s all about clean, glowing, and blemish-free skin. Of course, gluten free and all-natural ingredients are a must as well.

That’s where OSEA comes in. As soon as I tried out OSEA’s skincare items, they instantly replaced my current skincare routine. I want to [quite literally] scream my love for this brand from the rooftops. The brand uses natural ingredients and caters to dry, sensitive, oily, combination, and blemish-prone skin. It’s all-natural, vegan, and you can actually feel them working.

Although choosing a favorite of this line is like picking a favorite child, I’m going to talk about the toner first. I’ve had toners that I’ve liked in the past, but OSEA’s is one that I have become completely dependent on. I can see a difference in my skin when I forget to use it.

The Sea Mineral spray has been my savior lately. As you probably already know, I have a gluten allergy. Recently I’ve been gluten-ed [if that’s a verb], which resulted in not just breakouts, but welts all over my skin. This toner was the only thing that could stop the pain.

OSEA’s Blemish Balm is unlike any other moisturizer I’ve ever used. It sinks into the skin so fast and helps with breakouts overnight. It’s not thick, but it delivers some major hydration as well. Just enough to make my skin glowy for springtime, while still balancing oil.

There’s a reason that this moisturizer has a full five stars on their website. My face has been loving the natural ingredients like algae and tea tree oil. It’s helped my breakouts, pore size, and I haven’t seen as much oil throughout the day either.

Speaking of breakouts, the Red Algae Mask is phenomenal. I’ve been using this mask three times a week, and, after just two weeks, I can see an improvement in my breakouts and texture issues. I think I’m going to look into adding algae into my diet as well. If any of you have tips for that, please let me know in the comments!

One pump of the mask gives the perfect, thin layer. As soon as it hits my face, I can feel it working. Personally, I love to feel the tingle, but if you don’t, the mask might not be for you. It doesn’t hurt, but it is definitely purifying.

The Ocean Cleansing Mudd is probably the most important in my routine, and the one that I would recommend a friend first. The site says that this product decongests skin, and that’s exactly what it does. I know I keep saying this, but this really is different than any other face wash I’ve tried. It’s light but cleanses deeply all at the same time. It’s incredible.

The mixture of peppermint, rosemary, and tea tree oils are both soothing and fresh at the same time. This item also has algae in it — see the trend? One time washing your face with this mud and you’ll see exactly what I mean.

Last, but definitely not least, is the Undaria Spot Treatment. It comes in a little rollerball, just like my homemade face oil. Coincidentally, I sometimes it all over my face and rub it in.

Looking at the ingredient list, I could totally make this at home myself. All it has in it is argan, grapeseed, lavendar, and chamomile oil and vitamin e. So simple, yet so great.

If you’re looking to really invest in your skin, this is the line for you. It’s more on the higher-end when it comes to price, but it’s worth every single penny. After all, your makeup won’t look great unless your skin feels the same.

xx.

8 Comments

  1. helloitsjo

    I’m not really one to splurge on expensive skin care, but you’re so right – it really is worth it and from what you’ve described, this sounds like the perfect line to invest in and start with!

Leave a Reply

