Flea Market Finds // Vintage Jacket & Jewelry

The holy trinity of purposeful shopping is thrift stores, vintage shops, and flea markets. Since I knocked out the first two in the past few weeks, I thought it would only be appropriate to try my luck with the latter as well. Think of a flea market as one big garage sale where you can find everything from old car tires to clothing.

It’s pretty much impossible to have a plan of attack when it comes to shopping at flea markets. You never know what or who you’ll find, which is one of my favorite parts. All you can do is bring your cash, hope for good weather, and be open minded. The nearest flea market to me is half indoor and half outdoor, so the weather wasn’t a huge issue [although we did get sunny skies.]

Thankfully, this trip to the flea market was a successful one. I didn’t find everything I was looking for, but I did make it out with some gorgeous jewelry for a great price. I snagged a gold flower pin, jeweled bracelet, and crystal earrings for just $15.

My favorite part of the three items is how different they all are. I was drawn towards the pin as soon as I came across it. I’ve been obsessed with the items lately. I’ve been decorating everything from bags to my scarves with them. Let me know if you want to see a post on how I style pins!

The crystal earrings are a bit of a statement piece, but they’re so me. Everything from the colors to how they were designed had me instantly obsessed. I also love the way that they hook on your ears. They’re way lighter than they look too.

I’m not a huge fan of bracelets, but I couldn’t pass this one up. I have really small wrists, so it’s hard to find ones that fit me. Because you can adjust this one, it was the perfect fit. It looks almost handmade, which I absolutely love.

Obviously, it doesn’t matter what you wear to the flea market, but I thought I’d share what I wore as well. This jacket it one of my favorite pieces in my collection. It’s a vintage embroidered zip-up that my aunt found at a estate sale. I tried hard to search for a look-a-like online, but I genuinely couldn’t find anything that came close.

The cropped jacket has patches on the sleeve and bright red embroidered flowers on the front. It’s got a whole lot of detail and always makes me feel like a badass. My aunt always finds the best pieces, and I’m so glad that she passed this one on to me. It’s a great mix of my personal style and a little bit of boldness.

I paired the jacket with a flowy top, skinny jeans, and my go-to booties. Spring is coming and it hurts me to know that I’ll have to put them away for the season. You can expect a shoe haul sometime soon, because I’m seriously lacking on spring shoes. Let me know if you have any recommendations!

As much as I love the items that I purchased, there were some other really great finds there too. If I were to buy everything that caught my eye, I would be broke. From quirky stickers and hats to unconventional necklaces and bags, there were so many treasures to dig up there.

I went with my family to the store, so that was half of the fun. We were practically dragging each other to all the booths to try stuff on. All in all, it was a really great way to spend the day. It’s not often that we all get together, so I really cherish these moments.

That’s one thing I’ve learned since switching to purposeful living. You get a lot more moments to spend with loved ones and your time actually means more. If that makes any sense at all. But that’s a post for another day. Here’s some fun pictures I took while I was out.

xx.

15 Comments

Leave a Reply

