Statement Jewelry // Vintage Store Haul

If you see me on a random day, there’s a 90 percent chance that I won’t be wearing statement jewelry. I wish I were one of those people who could rock large earrings and over-the-top chokers, but that’s just not me. But on the off day that I do what to make a statement, it’s nice to have some pieces in my collection.

That’s where thrift and vintage stores come in. It’s no secret that I love a good vintage store. You can find unique pieces that no one else has, which is why they’re are my favorite places to find statement jewelry. I’m all about the subtle, dainty accessories. It’s something that I’m known for. But I’ve slowly realized that there are ways to combine statement pieces and subtle jewelry all at once.

It’s also an added bonus that you save a whole lot of money. I don’t have to feel guilty about not wearing these items everyday, because they were so affordable. They’re also completely me — but a little edgier.

See what I mean? This isn’t the most bizarre and sparkly piece of jewelry out there. It’s completely me while being a little out of my comfort zone all at the same time. Whether I’m adding it to a simple outfit or piling it on top of prints, I still feel confident.

I bought this copper necklace way before the choker trend came back. It’s a little bit more loose, so it’s extremely versatile. The necklace looks just as great with t-shirts as it does with turtlenecks. I can easily say that this is my favorite piece of jewelry that I own. You’ve never guess that I got it for $12.

I couldn’t talk about necklaces without pulling this gorgeous beaded piece out. I feel like a goddess when I put this on. I stumbled upon this gorgeous piece at a resale shop that my grandma took me to one day. As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it.

Just like my copper piece, it’s not exactly your everyday piece of jewelry. This only has one setting, so it hangs pretty low. That makes it perfect with a v-necked top. It’s boarder-line a little much, but the colors are what completely sold me.

Either you will hate these earrings or you will love them. Feel free to have your opinion. They look like clip ons [and they might have been at one point]. It reminds me of something that my great-grandma would have worn. I think that’s why I love them so much.

I got these retro earrings for $1 at Goodwill. I’ve probably only worn them out three times, because they are so weird. But I’ve still got my money’s worth. Just another reason that thrifting is so great.

What do you think? Should I go bolder on the next thrift haul or stick to my dainty personal style? I’d love to hear about your vintage finds too!

xx.

11 Comments

Leave a Reply

