The Lippies That Made Me Go Metallic // Bodyography

I’m all about trying out new makeup and fashion trends, I really am. But some looks just aren’t for me — or so I thought. Most days I stick to typical lipsticks or matte liquid lips. It’s my safe space, and in it nothing can go wrong. Once I found Bodyography, that all completely changed.

If two weeks ago you were to tell me that I’d be rocking a metallic lipstick almost every day of the week, I’d call you a liar. But I am! I’m not one to go bold with my makeup looks or draw attention to me through makeup. That’s why I love Bodyography’s Lip Lava Liquid Lipstick so much. It makes you feel like a total badass for trying the trend, but doesn’t draw too much attention while you’re wearing it.

I know that sounds insane — metallic is metallic, right? — but let me explain. The way that these lippies were made, they go on super smooth so you can build up your pigment. The coverage is full, no matter how many layers you put on, but the color can go from subtle to wow in one or two passes. No matter how many you put on, it always dries down to be comfortable though.

I’m super picky about my liquid lipsticks, so this is a big deal for me. I apply by twisting off the tube, wiping the excess product off, and taking one thin pass on my lips. The outcome is gorgeous shine [or matte, if you choose one of those shades] and a non-flaky look.

The best part is that these stay on for so long. I’ve gone an entire day without having to retouch or even remembering that it’s on my lips. That’s how comfortable they are. Plus, when they do fade, they do it evenly and don’t leave a big awkward rim around your mouth.

Like I said, I never thought there would be a day when I would rock a metallic lip. So even if you’re not completely sold on the trend, try them on. I’ve been wearing the shades Crystal Moon and Rose Moon almost every single day. They also look super gorgeous paired together.

Not every shade in the line is metallic though. If you’re a matte liquid lipstick lover, then there’s an option for you too. I was sent the shades Basic, Bittersweet, Petal, and Candy to try out. They’re all in the rosy pink family. With the exception of Candy, which is a little too bright for me, all of them are right up my alley.

Unfortunately, when I went to see what other color selections they have online [seriously, I want every single metallic I can get], the page wouldn’t come up. I’ve reached out to the brand to see what’s going on with the products. I’ll update you guys as soon as I know.

Fingers crossed that these babies come back soon. because I’m seriously obsessed. The brand is vegan, gluten and cruelty free, and mineral based. I can’t wait to try out some more products from the brand to see if they’re just as good.

As far as I can tell, this is one seriously underrated brand. I’m constantly on the search for great lippies, so I’m glad I found them. Or should I say they found me. Do you have any other small, unknown all-natural brands that I should try? If so, leave them in the comments!

xx.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

