Liebster Blog Awards!

Normally I stick to beauty & fashion around here, but I’m switching it up today. I was nominated for the Liebster Blog Awards by Azra of Simple Serenity! This is my first time getting a nomination, so I’m pretty excited about it. It also means a lot to me to be nominated by a blogger that has such a wonderful site. [Seriously, check her out, she’s amazing!]

In case you don’t know how these awards work, let me break it down for you. Basically, one blogger creates a sort of tag, answers the questions, and then tags a few other blogs to finish the questions too. It’s pretty simple. So after I finish answering the questions from Azra, I’ll be coming up with my own and tagging a few of my favorite blogs.

I absolutely love the questions that I was left by Azra. Not only do some have to do with some of my favorite beauty products, you’ll also get to know me a little better. Enough with my blabbing, here we go!

1. Three makeup products that you will always repurchase?

This one was a no-brainer for me. My three products are Josie Maran’s Pure Argan Oil, 100 Percent Pure’s Black Tea Mascara, and Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Waterproof Brow Mousse. No matter what season it is or what look I’m going for, these are my staples. I’ve repurchased all over these items at least twice now. That’s how you know you’ve found a winner.

2. What is your favorite lip product ever?

This might be a shocker for some people. My all-time favorite lip product isn’t a lip color, but a scrub. Frank Body’s Lip Scrub & Balm is so fun to use and the favorite part of my nightly skincare routine. It turns out coffee is the best start and end of a day.

3. What is your favorite breakfast to have?

With all of my diet restrictions [gluten and dairy free], it’s hard to find a breakfast that I like and actually want to eat every morning. The most delicious thing I’ve found so far is fresh fruit. Grapefruits have been my favorite go-to lately. It’s quick, easy, and refreshing.

4. What Is Your Ultimate Favorite Song?

My all-time favorite song is Yellow by Coldplay. Listen to that song and tell me that you feel nothing, and you’d be lying. No matter where you are in life or how old you are, you can connect to these lyrics.

5. Meaning of your blog name, how did you decide that’s the one?

When I started this blog, I didn’t know exactly what I wanted it to be. I wanted it to be someplace where I can write and celebrate all the little moments in my life that I didn’t want to forget. One morning I was reading the newspaper [yes, I still do that] and when I put the paper down, I had ink on my hands. I knew that was the name right then. Here you’ll found tiny moments that are so easily over-looked but want to stay with you forever… just like ink on your hands.

Thanks again to the amazing Azra for the nomination! This was so much fun! I hope my nominees have just as much fun with my questions.

Blogs I nominate:

https://amethystrosebeauty.wordpress.com/

http://www.loveestelle.com/

https://styledbymckenz.wordpress.com/

https://maryclairepinticasi.wordpress.com/

https://makeupandcosmeticssite.wordpress.com/

Here are the questions:

  1. What is your all-time favorite piece of jewelry and what’s the story behind in?
  2. What was the first blog post that you ever published?
  3. What did you want to be when you were little?
  4. If you were a lipstick shade, which one would you be & why?
  5. What’s your go-to drugstore & high end makeup brand?

I can’t wait to read all of your posts! Happy writing, lovelies!

xx.

 

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

