Pretty In Pastels // Londontown’s 9-Free Nail Polish

As I was sitting down painting my nails the other day, something hit me. I had been trying so hard to live purposefully and make better decisions in my everyday life. So far the skincare and makeup options were under control, but I hadn’t even thought about nail polish. While all-natural polish isn’t exactly an option, you can make healthier choices, just like anything else.

That’s where Londontown nail lacquer comes in.

Although not all nail polish is completely natural, there are a few safe options. The first is 3-free nail polish, which is made without the “toxic trio” of formaldehyde, toluene, and dibutyl phthalate. Then there’s 5-free, which is made without those three plus formaldehyde resin and camphor.

Londontown nail lacquer takes that above and beyond by adding xylene, ethyl tosylamide, parabens, and lead to the no-go list. That makes it 9-free. If all that isn’t already enough, it’s also gluten-free, vegan, and cruelty-free. So, yeah, I’d say that this is a pretty good option.

Not to mention that the colors are absolutely gorgeous. I was sent their spring collection and I’m absolutely obsessed. So far I’ve been all about the pastels. Peach Pop and Dolly Mix along are everything you could possibly need for spring. These colors add a subtle hint of color without being too over the top.

Candy Floss is also gorgeous. It’s a little bit darker than Peach Pop and has a subtle shimmer to it. I can already tell that these three will be my go-tos heading into the new season.

Come this summer, I will be using the heck out of Fruit Tella. It’s a bright pop of pink that will be perfect for my toes. Honestly, this couldn’t be a better spring color collection.

Their spring collection might be great, but their staple base and top coats make all the difference. There’s a base that helps harden the nails and two different top coats — gel and matte. Both are are gorgeous and work as once heck of a duo. I’m talking Bert and Ernie status.

I’ve tried a lot of nail polish in my day. I mean a. lot. And this combination of base, color, and topper are the best I’ve ever tried. Not only does the color last a good five days on my hands without chipping, but it also gives a smooth, salon finish. The only thing I can’t attest for is the nail hardening, because I haven’t tried them long enough yet.

The only downside to these products are that they’re not cheap. The base and matte top coat are $18, while the gel topper is $20. The colors in the spring collection are $16 each. I know that not everyone has that much to spend on nail care, but these are definitely worth the splurge.

Not only are the 9-free, but they give you a salon finish right at home. If you consider the price of a manicure, these really aren’t too bad. They don’t just do solid colors either. There are over 80 different matte, metallic, duo-chrome, and shimmery colors to try. Something for just about everyone.

xx.

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

