My Favorite All-Natural Skincare Brand // Herbivore Botanicals Review

I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again, I’ve never met a Herbivore Botanicals product that I didn’t love. From their skincare to haircare and even accessories, every single item is 100 percent worth the price. It’s been a long road trying to find all-natural skincare items that I absolutely love, but this brand is making my living purposefully journey a whole lot easier.

You might have already seen my nighttime skincare routine and face oil post that featured some of the products. They were some of the most asked-about items, so I thought I’d do a post explaining some of my other favorites as well.

One major thing I learned while going through my all-natural beauty journey is not to trust every product that declares itself natural. If you can’t read the product ingredients or the brand is hiding the ingredients from their description, that means that they have something to hide. That’s one reason why I love Herbivore Botanicals so much — they leave it all out on the virtual table.

They have all of their directions, ingredients, and even some FAQs right on their product site. That makes it easy to see exactly what you’re buying. They also put the reviews right up front and center, so you can see exactly what people think of the products. The website’s “about” section also does a great job of showing the love and passion that goes into these incredible products.

Let’s just start out with my favorites, because I’m too antsy to save the best for last. If you’ve been following my posts, it should come as no surprise that I love their Lapis Oil the best. It works for all different skin types, and does wonder for my combination, blemish prone skin.

I use the Lapis Oil day and night and I can tell by the texture on my skin when I don’t use it. It’s the priciest of the bunch, but you get what you pay for. It works super well with my second favorite product — the Blue Tansy Mask.

The Tansy Mask completely changed my skin. That’s no exaggeration, either. It uses AHAs and BHAs [post to come] unclog pores and improve texture, which is exactly what I never knew my skin needed. You just use it every night for about four days and then at least twice a week after that. The two products paired together has done wonders for my skin.

Herbivore Botanicals doesn’t just do awesome oils and masks, either. They have hair products and facials mists as well. Both of which are just a great. They have beauty tools as well, but I haven’t gotten a chance to try them out yet. Basically, they do it all and they’re all equally as incredible.

Their Rose Hibiscus spray is slowly becoming my favorite pre-moisturizer routine. It’s got rose [obviously], hibiscus flower [duh], witch hazel, and aloe vera to help hydrate the skin and tighten skin at the same time.

I don’t use the Sea Mist Texturizing Spray as much as I do the other products, but that doesn’t make it any less incredible. If you’re looking for a natural texturizer that enhances waves, this is the product for you. Not to mention that it smells incredible.

You can’t beat all natural products that actually do what they say they’re going to. The one and only downside to these products are that I love them so much that I go through them super fast. No matter which Herbivore Botanicals items you choose, you can’t go wrong.

xx.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

