Ten Minute Prep // All-Natural Nighttime Skincare Routine

In February, I set out to find a completely natural skincare routine. The next step on my journey to living purposefully was to find products that were good for me and the environment. I’m happy to say that I found it. The five-step routine is so easy that you can even do it in under ten minutes.

I look for two things in my skincare routine — quickness and all-natural ingredients. If you have already seen my morning skincare routine, you’ll know that I believe simple is better. If my skin doesn’t show that it’s loving what I’m putting on it, then it’s gone.

During the month, I went through tons of different samples. The hardesr part, just like for my morning routine, was finding a great cleanser. It was like going on a bunch of bad dates, until I found the one. After I found that, everything else fell into place.

The five-step process couldn’t be easier. I truly see a difference in my skin now that I’ve been using the routine for about a month now. Here’s what I use:

Cleanser & Scrub

Before I even start cleansing my face, I use a makeup removing towel to take my makeup off. I tried tons of different all-natural makeup removers, but the towels ended up being the best for my skin and the environment. I bought a few of them, so I don’t have to keep washing the same one over and over.

As soon as I found Frank Body’s Creamy Face Cleanser, I knew he and I were the perfect match. [Yes, I refer to my face wash as a he.] It’s heavy enough to make my skin feel fresh after using it, but doesn’t completely strip my skin of its natural oils. Simply put, I’m in love with this cleanser.

After my face is washed, I use Frank Body’s Creamy Face Scrub. Before this month, I have never used a scrub before, but my skin is really loving it. It’s tough enough to get rid of dead skin without cutting my skin at all. It’s perfect to use before face masks, which I’ll talk about in another post.

Toner

Toner was another thing that was new to me. Since I have a problem with texture and blemishes on my skin, this was the perfect fix. I use the Insta Natural’s Moroccan Rose Water. It’s light, refreshing, and I’m obsessed with the scent.

I honestly didn’t realize how important a toner is. I put a little bit on a cotton ball, wipe on my face, and I can almost instantly see a change in my skin after using it. The extra hydration alone is worth it. Plus the bottle lasts forever.

Hydration

If you have already seen my face oils post, you already know I’m completely obsessed with Herbivore Botanicals Lapis Oils. It’s incredible, to say the least. I use it at night to calm my skin and help with breakouts. The oil is thick enough to hydrate without making me feel like a greased chicken.

The last step in my routine is to apply eye cream. I use the same one that I do in my morning routine — 100 Percent Pure Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream. That’s partly because I haven’t found another one I like. I’d prefer to find an even thicker formula for nighttime, but this will do for now.

Every single one of these products is simple and actually works. If you read the labels, you’ll see actual ingredients, not a bunch of fillers. But my favorite part is that almost the entire routine is vegan and in recyclable packaging. I’m not saying that this will be my routine forever, but for now it’s working out perfectly.

xx.

8 Comments

  1. outnaboutweb

    I always find it so interesting to read about other’s people skincare routine! I’m especially intrigues by your face scrub, haven’t ever heard of this brand but it looks amazing!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

