Daytime All-Natural Skincare Routine

My journey to living purposefully is working out pretty darn well, if I do say so myself. In February, I decided to focus my time on my beauty routine. While I already had some great beauty brands in my back pocket, it was skincare that was completely new to me. Thankfully, I had some help from professionals to lead me in the right direction.

Even with the help, finding new a new skincare routine was the hardest part of this journey so far. Not only is it completely overwhelming to start over, it can be pretty expensive too. As you probably have already read, I started my journey with oils. That was probably the easiest part. No matter what skin type you have, I guarantee your skin will love them.

The hard part came with cleansers, makeup removers, and all the little in-between stuff. You know, scrubs, masks, toners, etc. Honestly, there’s no trick to finding all-natural products that work for your skin. I suggest trying lots of samples, and not committing to something just because someone else says they like it. Everyone’s skin is different!

My skin is combination with texture issues and breakouts. After using this daytime skincare routine for about a month now, both of those latter problems are almost completely solved. Here’s what I use:

Cleanser

The biggest difference in my skincare routine is that I now have a different face wash for day and night. In the morning, I use 100% Pure’s Cucumber Juice Cleanser with my Foreo Luna Mini 2.

Although I don’t necessarily have sensitive skin, I am loving how gentle this is. I find that right when I wake up I don’t need something heavy duty for my skin. This is the first time I’ve used a foam wash as well, and I’m loving it. While I wouldn’t opt for it at night, it definitely is a refreshing way to wake up.

Morning Masking

Another major difference for me is morning masking. Since I work from home, I normally have some extra time while I’m getting ready. I’ve been taking five or so minutes to wake my skin up with a mask, and my skin is definitely thanking me for it.

My two go-tos are Frank Body’s Glow Mask and Origins’ GinZing Mask. After I get done washing my face, I spray a few pumps of Origins’ Maskimizer and put a thick layer of cream on. After I’m done drinking my morning coffee, I rinse it off and my skin is instantly plump and hydrated. It’s way better than hitting the snooze button, in my opinion.

Hydration

For a morning hydration, I use Frank Body’s Everyday Face Moisturizer. A little goes a long way with this product. I find that it’s thick enough to give serious hydration, but thin enough not to cake up under my makeup. Also it sinks into the skin really fast, so that’s a major plus for me.

I follow that up with 100% Pure’s Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream. I’ve seen a major improvement in the hydration and puffiness of my under-eyes after just a month or so of use. Plus it smells absolutely delicious. After that step, I do my makeup and it’s out the door! Or to my desk, if I’m working that day.

I’m not saying that this is what I’ll stick with forever, but for the time being I’m really happy with this skincare routine. Not only does my skin love it, but I feel good knowing that these products are all-natural and vegan. Living purposefully takes work, but it’s completely worth it in the long run.

xx.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

