Gabriel Cosmetics // All-Natural Makeup Review

When I first set out to find all-natural beauty brands, I found a ton of companies with lip products and powders. There was even a pretty large range of foundations and BB creams as well. I did have trouble finding primers though. That was, until I found Gabriel Cosmetics.

I’m not sure what about primers make them so hard to make naturally, but there was only a limited amount from from major all-natural brands out there. To make matter worse, the ones I tried weren’t that good. After searching for a while, I hit the jackpot when I found Gabriel Cosmetics. They have every primer you could possibly need, and then some.

Of course, this isn’t the only product that the company has, it’s just the one that made me take notice right away. The brand has everything from mascara to eyeshadow and a few standout product. Like their Multi Pots, which are my personal favorite.

The Multi Pots are just what they sound like — little pots of color that you can use on your lip, face, and eyes. I’ve been really loving the monochrome trend lately, and this makes it easy to achieve. Each one of the colors I tried were equally as gorgeous too.

The product is a cream color, which makes it perfect to apply on the go. You don’t have to worry so much about blending and they’re super buildable. At first pass, it’s a subtle shine and on the third or so application, you have bold color.

Because they are more of a sheer, they don’t last forever. That’s something I can look past though. Especially since the Multi Pots are gluten free, vegan, and cruelty free.

When I say that Gabriel Cosmetics has every primer you can imagine, I’m not exaggerating. They have a wide variety of face primers from color-correcting to brightening and everything in-between. I fell in love with them.

My personal favorite is the anti-dullness primer. It’s not exactly a brightening primer, but it does wake the face up a bit. The anti-redness is also really great when I have blemishes. Although some of the primers are color correcting, they’re not as opaque as some of the other ones out there. They’re much more subtle and sheer.

Along with the face primers, Gabriel Cosmetics also makes a really great eye primer as well. It works under powder and cream shadows and keeps the color looking great all day. That’s saying a lot, especially since I have oily lids.

I’m going to be completely honest here. I didn’t expect to like Gabriel Cosmetics’ Aura Palette. I know that pastels are in. but the shimmer is the shades was a bit intimidating. I’m so glad I decided to try it though, because I ended up loving it.

The pink in the palette is light enough for me to use as a transition shades with all of the other colors, so it’s much more practical than I thought. It’s not my go-to, everyday palette, but I really enjoyed trying something new.

The blush shades in the palette are also really pretty. The only downfall, if you can call it that, is that the makeup brushes it comes with are throwaways. All in all, if you’re looking to try pastels, this is the palette for you.

It’s not often that I end up loving everything from the company. This time I did. Of course, I didn’t try every single product that Gabriel Cosmetics has [they have a ton]. What I did try made me excited to try more though. This is quickly becoming one of my favorite all-natural beauty brands.

xx.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

