Breaking A Sweat In Sports Makeup // Tarte’s Atheisure Line

While I’ve been trying to make my life more purposeful this year, I’ve also been working a lot on myself. I’ve made it a point to start working out more. I eased into my goal with the one workout that I genuinely love — yoga. That doesn’t mean I’ve been skipping the makeup though.

I prefer to do my workouts in the middle or end of the day. That means that I get ready in the morning, work, and then unwind with my workout. While I know that it’s not exactly healthy for my skin to workout in makeup, there has been tons of brands out there that make beauty items specifically for the occasion. Tarte’s athleisure makeup line is one that I was dying to try.

I started with Tarte because their products are all natural and I’m already a huge fan of their products. I decided to test it out for the first time during one of my yoga classes. Because if there’s any way to test out sport makeup, it’s in a vinyasa level two yoga class when you’ve been vinyasa-less for about a year now.

I will admit that, before trying the makeup out, I thought the idea of an athleisure makeup line was a little too gimmicky for me. What would this makeup line have that others didn’t? Well, here’s exactly what it had to offer.

The moisturize not only makes my skin feel hydrated, but it gave it a natural glow. If you don’t like a slight shimmer, you probably won’t like this. But since I was looking for a little life to my sweating, overheated face, I loved it.

Alone, the moisturizer would be a little much for me, but with the tinted moisturizer on top, it was perfect. It’s not exactly a BB cream, but it gives a nice, subtle coverage that doesn’t leave me with streaks down my face when I start to sweat.

Because I am the vain person that I am, I don’t leave the house without mascara. Not if I’m going to yoga, on a run, or even just to the grocery store. So when I saw that Tarte had a sweat-proof mascara, I was in.

The mascara is brown-black instead of just dark. I was afraid that it would look funny on my, but I ended up loving it. It’s actually become my go-to, no-makeup makeup mascara as well. It doesn’t budge when I sweat and it looks so natural.

As far as the tooth whitening pen goes, I have no idea why this is in the line. When’s the last time you were at the gym and though gee, I wish my teeth were whiter? Probably never. It says on the package to use four times a day to get the best results, and I just don’t have time for that.

While I haven’t had a use for the blotting powder in my yoga class and at-home cycling, I have a feeling I will this summer. I do love that it comes with it’s own brush and compact though. It’s easy to throw in a gym bag and it’s really heavy duty, so the powder won’t fly everywhere.

Tarte’s athleisure line has been some of my favorite makeup that I’ve tried. That’s mainly because it makes me [and my skin] feel good while I’m working out. It’s hard enough to get my butt to the gym, but it’s easier when I feel confident about being there.

Have you found any sports makeup that you’re obsessed with? Let me know in the comments!

xx.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

