Vintage Shop Jewelry Haul

If there’s one thing I love more than vintage shops, it’s shopping with friends. So when one of my newest [and quickly becoming one of my most dearest] ones wanted to spend the day walking around the second-hand shops, I couldn’t say no.

I’ve been to this particular string of stores before, but they change every single time you’re there. Even more than that, they change with every person you’re with. You can walk through the entire store a million times and still not notice certain things, which is why I love taking new friends every time.

My friend and I hit three different stores. One of them was a bust, but the other two we found little treasures. All of my purchases were jewelry. Normally, I’m drawn to little trinkets and decorative pieces, but I couldn’t pass up the accessories that I found. I left the first store with two new pairs of earrings and found a mod-looking flower pin in the last one.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’m always on the search for dangly earrings, so I seriously lucked out this time. Because my earlobes are so big, it’s hard to find a pair that won’t drag them down. These worked out perfect, because they’re both so light.

The gold ones are like your typical earrings, but with a dangling gold drops on them. It’s the best of both worlds, especially for by long lobes. I was instantly drawn to the stone ones as well. The color is enough of a pop to make a statement, but not too bold. The little wrap detailing made them more unique too.

The second piece I picked up was a flower pin. It’s a gorgeous rose-gold color that instantly caught my eye as I was going through the bin. For $1, I couldn’t pass it up. I normally don’t buy pins like this. Actually, I’ve never even worn a decorative pin. But as soon as I saw it, I could imagine at least three outfits I could wear it with. So I knew that this would be worth the money.

That’s part of why I love vintage shops so much. You can try out different trends and not have to invest or feel bad if it doesn’t get worn. Not to mention the whole up-cycling factor. As you probably already know, I’ve made a point to be more purposeful with my spending and living. This way I can get a great, recycled item and give to an independent store all at the same time.

I ended up getting a cute little keychain too. The pictures of that are below. But first, let’s talk outfit.

We got the perfect day to walk around the shops too. The sun was shining and it was warmer than it has been in a while, but there was still a nice cool breeze. [Hence, the scarf.] As soon as the spring rolls around, my denim, button-up shirts come out to play.

Here’s to hoping that the denim on denim trend sticks around for another season and more great finds at vintage shops. Have you found any treasures in second-hand stores? I’d love to know!

xx.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

