Tea For Two In Skinny Jeans

When it comes to the coffee vs. tea battle, my heart belongs to coffee. There’s no doubt about it. But when one gets the chance to have a grown-up tea party, you don’t pass it up. It’s as simple as that.

When my newest friends asked if I wanted to go to a tea house, I couldn’t help but be excited. One thing that you should know about me is that Alice In Wonderland is my all-time favorite movie. I love the whimsical natural of the land and the characters, and this tea house was exactly the same.

From the mixed-matched plating to the adorable [and a little nutty] server, I was living in a real life Wonderland. There were black and white pictures on the wall and gluten free pastries on my plate. It was pretty great. And I was doing it in skinny jeans with some fantastic company.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

My friend called the tea house to see if we needed to invest in some costume jewelry or keep it casual. Thankfully, the latter sufficed. I opted for one of my go-to looks. Skinny jeans, a striped v-neck, and an olive green vest. I was comfortable and ready for this new experience.

I’ve been making it a point to invest my time and money into experiences rather than things. When I throw myself into these new adventures, I find that wearing something comfortable is key. That way I can open myself up to new things without having to worry about what you have on.

While I opted for heeled boots and skinny jeans, there were people of all types in the tea house. My favorite was a couple hat came dress [quite literally] like they came out of C.S. Lewis’ book. He had on a vest, patterned shirt underneath, with dress pants. She had on whimsical tights, a full skit and a hat. Next time I go, I’m definitely dressing up like that. But here’s what I opted for instead.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I play it safe when it comes to fashion, but it’s my goal to branch out from that. Next time you see me at a tea party, I’m going all out. Until then, you can find my hanging out in my skinny jeans and sipping the Chocolate Covered Strawberry tea that I fell in love with this past weekend.

Cheers to good friends, warm tea, and new experiences!

xx.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

