Coffee Scrubs // The Most Underrated Beauty Product

I have cellulite. [GASP!] I’m not going to sit here and come up with excuses why I do or get down on myself. It’s just a part of my body. Since I’ve moved home from school, my body has changed. Not drastically, but it has. I’ve realized what my body can do, dealt with new allergies, and zeroed in on the spots that I need to work on. Because of that, my skincare routine has also changed.

When I talk about skincare, I don’t just mean my face. You have skin all over your body, and you need to take care of that too. That’s why coffee scrubs are the most underrated beauty products. People think of skincare as moisturizer, exfoliators, and face washes. There’s a lot more to hydrated skin that that.

I don’t just use coffee scrubs to get rid of my cellulite. I use the products to get rid of dead skin and make my skin as healthy as possible. Of course, having tighter skin is a plus as well. Coffee is proven to improve circulate, rejuvenate skin’s appearance, and has anti-inflammatory properties. That’s not just drinking it, that’s using it on your skin.

threescrub

I’ve used so many different scrubs over the years. Some brands I searched for specifically, and some I just stumbled upon. Heck, I’ve even made my own at home. This post is specifically about the ones I’ve bought, but let me know in the comments if you want to see a recipe for the best homemade scrubs.

Long term, it’s hard to tell which coffee scrubs work the best. I can tells you how they make my skin feel though. My all time favorite coffee scrub is made by Frank Body. All of their scents — original, coconut, cacao, and peppermint — are great. I love the brand because it’s all natural and it doesn’t hurt my skin.

frankbodyBecause coffee scrubs are, well, scrubs that are meant to get rid of dry skin, they can be tough on the skin. I’ve even got cuts from some of them. My advice is to apply it in the shower. Not only because it’s messy, but because you can water down the granules and make sure they’re not too tough on skin.

Just put some scrub in your hand, wet your skin down, and rub in little circles. The circular motion will almost activate the caffeine into your skin. That’s when you get the major benefits. After rubbing it into your skin, let it sit for a few minutes and absorb into skin before rinsing off.

scrubcream

The best part is that many of these products are completely all natural. It’s also really great for any skin type. Whether you have dry, oily, bumpy, smooth, or combinations skin, you will love coffee scrubs.

Do you have any coffee scrubs that you’ve tried and fallen in love with? Leave them in the comments and I’ll try them out!

xx.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

