Living Purposefully In The New Year

When the confetti settles and the champagne’s gone, who do you want to be in 2017? If you were to ask me a year ago, I would say skinny, healthy, and successful. But this year is a little different. Instead of focusing on things that I want, I’m going to do something that benefits everyone. I’m taking a broad goal and apply it to every aspect of my life. I will live purposefully.

Sounds intimidating, right? Well, let me break it down for you. Every year I make a goal [lose ten pounds! eat healthy! make money!], and every year I fail. So instead of committing to something superficial, I’m going to try and reshape every aspect of my life to mean more. Not just to me, but to everyone around me. Living purposefully means actively thinking about what you buy, eat, do, read, and make choices that benefit the world. Not just yourself.

If there’s anything that 2016 taught me [besides not to get on Facebook during political season], it’s that one life, one choice, one purchase can make a difference. No matter how big or small the action. So I’m going to make this year the most by making my life matter in every single aspect.

img_0311-1

From the food that I eat to the clothing I buy, I want to be more conscious of where my money goes. With big goals comes big changes. I’ve already put a lot of research and time into transitioning things like beauty items, the food I eat, and the purchases I make. I can’t wait to share this journey with you guys.

My hope is to make my life and this world a better in every single way that I can. I’m done taking the easy way out and giving my money to companies that do more harm than good. This world will only be better if we make it. Even the smallest of choices make a difference. It’s also a major plus if I can inspire even just one person to make the most of their life along the way.

Don’t worry, Inkers, I’ll be sharing tons of buying tips, beauty DIYs, and awesome brands along the way as well. This isn’t just my journey, it’s yours too. Let’s make 2017 the best yet. Because no one’s going to do it for you.

xx.

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

