July Favorites

Welp. July has come to an end, and the dog days of summer are officially here. I thought it would be fun for my to start doing my monthly favorites. I love to watch these types of videos from my favorite beauty vloggers, so I figured I’d give it a shot. My hope with this is to give you some truly awesome products that have been tried and tested all month long.

July flew by for me. This month was the month of SPF for me. As a redhead, I pretty much burn as soon as I walk outside. I truly wish that were an exaggeration. You might see a theme with all my favorite products for the month. SPF isn’t just for summer either. It actually has anti-aging properties, so I’ll be using these monthly favorites even into fall.

This isn’t just all about beauty either. I’ve added my fashion, tools, and even a few extras too. Without further ado, here’s what I’ve been loving for the past month.

Beauty:

s1750918-main-Lhero

SuperGoop! Forever Young Body Lotion, $34, sephora.com

I’ve been a SuperGoop-aholic this month. Super weird name, but this stuff will change your life. It’s a moisturizing body lotion with SPF built right in. I loved it so much that I got the hand lotion and face-setting spray too.

18821824

No7 Stay Perfect Foundation, $16, target.com

This was sent to me earlier in the month, and I’ve completely fallen in love. It’s the most stay-proof foundation that I’ve ever worn. I actually wore it in the 90 degree heat, without even setting it and it didn’t budge. This is officially my new go-to.

81VBkRa2fSL._SY450_

1907 Lightweight Hairdryer, $75, amazon.com

Just to clarify, this was sent to me this month too. I never thought that a blowdryer could matter so much until I used this. I volumizes or tames flyaways with a flick of a switch. Pair it with the Hot Paddle Brush and you never knew you needed. Comment below if you’d want to see a post on how I use them to get the perfect blowout.

chi_1024x1024

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Chi, $6, colourpop.com

This is my ultimate favorite liquid lipstick of all time. It the perfect brown-ish pink, but what’s really great is how long it lasts. When my friend ordered this, I swatched it on my hand before going to workout and it stayed on the entire time. It’s intense, people.

Fashion:

086-0061-6584-70-yyy

Madden Girl Brando, $40, beallsflorida.com

These have ben my go-to shoes this month. My entire family thinks they’re ugly, but I absolutely love them They’re so comfy!

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 8.11.36 PM

Faux Leather Choker, $3.90, forever21.com

Embracing my inner ’90s kid and being fashionable? Yes, please. I actually made mine, but it’s just as simple as this one.

Randoms:

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 8.18.13 PM

PureSpa Aromatherapy Diffuser, $30, groupon.com

If you haven’t tried essential oils, stop what you’re doing and go get one of these. You just add some water and a few drops of your favorite scent, and you’re on your way to relaxation.

 

images

Where’d You Go Bernadett, $10, amazon.com

I haven’t read anything this month, but I picked this one up in June. It’s so good! I read it in two days because it was so entertaining. Follow my on GoodReads to see exactly what I thought of it.

There are all my favorites! Comment below some of the products or books that you’ve been loving this month, and I’ll try them out too.

xx.

One Comment

  1. taylorab

    I have some copper Birkenstocks that are really similar to the style of your Maddens. Absolutely love them and I’m not exaggerating when I say they are the only shoes I’ve work since I bought them. (And it should be that way considering the ridiculous amount I paid for them. 🙄) Also, LOVED “Where’d You Go, Bernadette?” Breezed through that in a day or two.

Leave a Reply

