My Favorite Moments: Multi-Masking

I’m a firm believer that an at-home spa day doesn’t have to be a once-a-month thing. There’s nothing you and your body need more than a little bit of TLC. Whether it’s reading in the bathtub or taking time to journal, pick something you love and your life will instantly get a little bit better. For me, it’s doing face masks.

I try to mask at least twice a week, depending on what my skin needs. For a long time I was doing one type of mask at a time. If my skin was breaking out, I’d do a coffee mask. If it was dry, I’d do a rose mask. That sort of thing. Then summer came and my skin went from dry to combination as soon as the heat sunk in. Instead of completely switching my skincare products, I decided to try something new this year — multi-masking.

Besides it just being an adorable name for a beauty routine, it’s also pretty darn good for my skin. I target my biggest two or three skin problems, depending on what my skin needs at the moment, and add them to the parts. Recently, that’s been my T-zone and apples of my cheek for one mask and the outsides of my face for another. It looks something like this:

face

My face has been absolutely loving multi-masking. I can target my problem areas, while being gentle to the rest of my skin. It’s a win-win situation for everyone.

Not only that, but it’s actually really helped control the oily parts of my skin as well. I’m thinking about trying out multi-moisturizing for night time as well. I feel like it would be a great way to keep my face feeling fresh in the morning, since I tend to get oily. Until then, here are some of my favorite mask combinations.

Pore Tightening & Resveratrol

mask1

Boscia Charcoal Pore Pudding, $38, sephora.com & M. Asam Resveratrol Smoothing Mask, $30, hsn.com

I’ve had big pores for as long as I can remember. Actually, I just learned that they’re hereditary. Thanks, mom. I use the charcoal treatment on my T-zone and the resveratrol mask on my jawlines, where I get tiny little bumps.

Refresh & Cleansing

mask2

Origins GinZing Refreshing Mask, $31, sephora.com & Origins Clear Improvement Mas, $31, sephora.com

I love pairing the same brand of masks together, but it’s definitely not a must. Pore cleansing and refreshing are perfect after a long week. Because who doesn’t need a fresh start and a clean slate before a long week ahead?

Deep Cleansing & Hydrating

mask3

GlamGlow SuperMud Clearing Treatment, $69, sephora.com & Insta Natural Rose Mask, $30, instanatural.com

I absolutely fell in love with this mud mask when I got the sample in my Allure Beauty Box. It pairs super well with an all-natural hydrating mask. Unfortunately, I’ll have to sell my spleen to afford a full size of the GlamGlow mask.

Have an multi-masking combinations that you like? Comment below and share your favorite concoction!

xx.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

