My Favorite Moments: Books In The Bath

There is absolutely nothing I love more than reading books in the bath. Lately I’ve been completely obsessed with how to get the best bath possible. Tell me that this doesn’t sound great: a hot bath with your favorite scented candles, cell phone turned off, and episome salt soaking underneath you. Gah, this is enough to make me want to ditch this post and go take a bath right now.

All jokes aside, there really is nothing more important than taking care of your body and a bath is the perfect way to do that — mind, body, soul. You can transform the worst day into the best day in only twenty minutes. Who wouldn’t love that?!

It turns out that today is National Read In The Bath Day, so there’s no better time for me to share one of my favorite moments with you. These are my holy grail bath items that instantly make life so much better. Comment below with some of your favorite bath products, too!

Hope you enjoy! xx.

shopping-1

Ahava Lavendar Bath Salt, $22

This has the best smell out of any bath salt I’ve ever tried. Plus you can actually feeling the minerals soaking into your skin. I use it once a week to keep my skin hydrated and feeling great.

31935042031918p

Teak Bathtub Tray Caddy, $40

I kid you not when I say that this will completely change your bath experience. This little guy has a space for everything! Your book, wine glass, soap — whatever you want near you when you soak, there a place for it on here.

shopping-2

Massaging Bath Pillow, $25

For the longest time I was using a wash cloth behind my neck to relax in the tub, which wasn’t the mot comfortable or the most practical. This pillow is water-proof, but still have a fluffy, pillow texture and secure on with suction cups, so you can move around without it falling.

shopping-4

How To Be Parisian Wherever You Are, $15

Out of all the books that I’ve read in the bathtub, this is my absolute favorite. It’s the perfect mix of art, love, sarcasm, realism, and entertainment to keep you relaxed. Five stars. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

shopping-6

Origins Charcoal Mask, $26

If you haven’t tried this mask yet, stop reading this post right now and go check it out. It’s great for all skin types and completely wipes your face clean of black heads. Bonus points that it’s all-natural and plant based.

There you have it! Those are my favorite products for my books in the bath nights when I just need to relax. Hope they treat you as well as they do me!

Leave a Reply

